Gallows Bird by Camilla Lackberg

Gallows Bird

Camilla Lackberg
RRP $32.99 Save 22%! ($7.16)
Price $25.83 with FREE shipping!
Buy this and get 26 Nile Miles
Ships in Expected delivery 2–4 weeks (Out of Stock)
?
User Rating
Rating saved

Details

  • ISBN
    9780007254002 / 0007254008
  • Title Gallows Bird
  • Author Camilla Lackberg
  • Category Crime & Mystery
  • Format
    Hardcover
  • Year 2011
  • Pages 384
  • Publisher
    Harpercollins Publishers
  • Imprint HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • Language English
  • Dimensions 154mm x 235mm x 29mm

Annotation

To avoid disappointment, please note this book is now published under the title THE STRANGER. Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's fourth psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo

Publisher Description

To avoid disappointment, please note this book is now published under the title THE STRANGER. Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's fourth psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo A woman is found dead, apparently the victim of a tragic car crash. It's the first in a spate of seemingly inexplicable accidents in Tanumshede and marks the end of a quiet winter for detective Patrik Hedstrom and his colleagues. At the same time a reality TV show is being shot in the town. As cameras shadow the stars' every move, relations with the locals are strained to breaking point. When a drunken party ends with a particularly unpopular contestant's murder, the cast and crew are obvious suspects. Could there be a killer in their midst? As the country tunes in, the bodies mount up. Under the intense glare of the media spotlight, Patrik faces his toughest investigation yet!

Review
Praise for The Gallows Bird: 'You'll have a spine-chilling time trying to untangle the exciting plot' Cosmopolitan Praise for Camilla Lackberg: 'Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror! a must for white-knuckle junkies' Guardian 'Lackberg is particularly good at portraying the claustrophobia of a small community in which everyone knows everyone else and the police may well be friends with killers' The Times 'Another top-class Scandinavian crime writer reaches the British market' The Times 'Camilla Lackberg is probably the hottest female writer in Sweden at the moment! Lackberg's job is to make the reader pleasurably uncomfortable — one of her ironclad skills' Barry Forshaw, Independent 'Chilly, deceptive and lucid, just like the icy environment it describes' Literary Review 'Both chilling and thrilling' Sun 'Heart-stopping and heart-warming, 'The Ice Princess' is a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid

Author Biography

Born in 1974, Camilla Lackberg graduated from Gothenburg University of Economics, before moving to Stockholm where she worked for a few years as an economist. However, a course in creative crime writing became the trigger to a drastic change of career. She's written seven novels so far and they were all No 1 bestsellers across Scandinavia. She lives in a suburb of Stockholm with her three children.

Write a review

(never shown publicly)


Gallows Bird

25.83
InStock