No Comebacks by Frederick Forsyth

No Comebacks

Frederick Forsyth
Price $18.63 with FREE shipping!
Buy this and get 19 Nile Miles
Ships in Expected delivery 2–4 weeks (Out of Stock)
User Rating
Rating saved


  • ISBN
    9780099559870 / 0099559870
  • Title No Comebacks
  • Author Frederick Forsyth
  • Category Thriller / Suspense
  • Format
  • Year 2011
  • Pages 336
  • Publisher
  • Imprint Arrow Books Ltd
  • Language English
  • Dimensions 129mm x 198mm x 21mm


Collects the stories that move from London to the coast of Spain, from Mauritius to Dublin to Dordogne.

Publisher Description

Deception, blackmail, murder, and revenge - these are the themes of stories that move from London to the coast of Spain, from Mauritius to Dublin to Dordogne. Whether his subject is assassination by stealth, the cruel confidence trick or the cold shock of coincidence, Frederick Forsyth is never less than compulsive, the detail always authentic. Ten stories with the master's touch - this is a brilliantly readable first collection by an incomparable craftsman of suspense.

“A diverting collection of short suspense fiction that should be both surprise and delight Forsyth fans” New York Times Book Review “The ten stories vibrate with drama and the shock of the unexpected... chillingly effective” Publishers Weekly

Author Biography

Former RAF pilot and investigative journalist, Frederick Forsyth defined the modern thriller when he wrote The Day of The Jackal, described by Lee Child as 'the book that broke the mould', with its lightning-paced storytelling, effortlessly cool reality and unique insider information. Since then he has written twelve novels which have been bestsellers around the world: The Odessa File, The Dogs of War, The Devil's Alternative, The Fourth Protocol, The Negotiator, The Deceiver, The Fist of God, Icon, Avenger, The Afghan, The Cobra and, most recently, The Kill List. He lives in Buckinghamshire, England.

Write a review

(never shown publicly)

No Comebacks