The Gathering of the Lost by Helen Lowe

The Gathering of the Lost

Helen Lowe
Price $19.36 with FREE shipping!
Buy this and get 20 Nile Miles
Ships in Expected delivery 2–4 weeks (Out of Stock)
?
User Rating
Rating saved

Details

  • ISBN
    9780356500577 / 0356500578
  • Title The Gathering of the Lost
  • Author Helen Lowe
  • Category Fantasy
  • Format
    Paperback
  • Year 2012
  • Pages 464
  • Publisher
    Little, Brown Book Group
  • Imprint Orbit
  • Dimensions 135mm x 210mm

Annotation

The second instalment in this incredibly addictive fantasy series - perfect for readers of Karen Miller, Robin Hobb and Kristin Cashore

Publisher Description

Tarathan of Ar and Jehane Mor ride into the great city of Ij in time for its grand Festival of Masks. But soon after their arrival they witness a terrible slaughter as their fellow heralds are targeted and assassinated. They must flee for their lives across the city when they discover Swarm agents at work as they attempt to destabilise the entire River Cities network for their own ends. And five years after her great flight from the Derai Wall, Malian remains hidden to those who seek her. But she has not been idle. Her goal is to muster all Derai magic users who have fled into exile rather than face destruction. Only by uniting against the Swarm menace can they hold their own against the dark tide. She has hunted down every rumour of their presence and has developed her own powers that the Swarm must learn to respect - and to fear. For Malian won't see her people fall to a dark tide of twisted magic, as demonic forces subvert a way of life.

Prizes
Shortlisted for David Gemmell Legend Award 2013.

Author Biography

Helen Lowe is a fantasy author living in Christchurch, New Zealand. In 2012 she won the David Gemmell 'Morningstar' Award for her debut fantasy THE HEIR OF NIGHT. This book was closely followed by THE GATHERING OF THE LOST, and Helen is currently writing DAUGHTER OF BLOOD, the third novel in the 'Wall of Night' sequence. She also hosts a monthly poetry feature on the New Zealand radio station Plains.

Write a review

(never shown publicly)


The Gathering of the Lost

19.36
InStock