Master of Hawks by Linda E. Bushyager

Master of Hawks

Linda E. Bushyager
Price $26.91 with FREE shipping!
Buy this and get 27 Nile Miles
Ships from USA Expected delivery May 05 – May 09
?
User Rating
Rating saved

Details

  • ISBN
    9781604599251 / 1604599251
  • Title Master of Hawks
  • Author Linda E. Bushyager
  • Category Fantasy
  • Format
    Paperback
  • Year 2010
  • Pages 170
  • Publisher
    Fantastic Books
  • Imprint Fantastic Books
  • Language English
  • Dimensions 152mm x 10mm x 229mm

Annotation

An exciting fantasy adventure in the tradition of Andre Norton and Marion Zimmer Bradley. The young man they called Hawk had always been a loner, seeking solace in the company of the hawks, eagles, and other birds that he could telepathically sense and control. When the forces of the Tarel Empire marched on the Kingdom of York, Hawk willingly became a scout, seeing the countryside through the eyes of his birds. But he didn't realize he'd soon be thrust into the center of action, as a series of increasingly perilous adventures pitted him against another bird-telepath, soldiers, and deadly sorcerers. The key to York's survival was an alliance with the Sylvan—forest dwellers with powers of their own. To win their friendship, Hawk found himself teamed with a beautiful, mysterious young woman and sent on a dangerous mission, where not only their survival, but the outcome of the war would depend on his avian mastery. "A fast-moving, entertaining story… written in a crisp, clear prose style that is all too rare in most fantasy fiction." —Don D'Ammassa “Well written and with good characterization.” —The WSFA Journal “A fun romp, delightfully penned.” —David Coy

Publisher Description

“An exciting fantasy adventure in the tradition of Andre Norton and Marion Zimmer Bradley.”

The young man they called Hawk had always been a loner, seeking solace in the company of the hawks, eagles, and other birds that he could telepathically sense and control. When the forces of the Tarel Empire marched on the Kingdom of York, Hawk willingly became a scout, seeing the countryside through the eyes of his birds. But he didn't realize he'd soon be thrust into the center of action, as a series of increasingly perilous adventures pitted him against another bird-telepath, soldiers, and deadly sorcerers. The key to York's survival was an alliance with the Sylvan—forest dwellers with powers of their own. To win their friendship, Hawk found himself teamed with a beautiful, mysterious young woman and sent on a dangerous mission, where not only their survival, but the outcome of the war would depend on his avian mastery.

“A fast-moving, entertaining story... written in a crisp, clear prose style that is all too rare in most fantasy fiction.” —Don D'Ammassa

“Well written and with good characterization.” —“The WSFA Journal”

“A fun romp, delightfully penned.” —David Coy

Write a review

(never shown publicly)


Master of Hawks

26.91
InStock