The Return Journey by Maeve Binchy

The Return Journey

Maeve Binchy
Price $18.04 with FREE shipping!
Buy this and get 19 Nile Miles
Ships from USA Expected delivery Aug 30 – Sep 05
User Rating
Rating saved



In this extraordinary collection of stories, the “New York Times”-bestselling author of “Evening Class” and “This Year It Will Be Different” once again reveals her incomparable understanding of matters of the heart. In “The Return Journey,” Maeve Binchy brings us sons and lovers, daughters and strangers, husbands and wives in their infinite variety—powerfully compelling stories of love, loss, revelation, and reconciliation.
A secretary's silent passion for her boss meets the acid test on a business trip....A man and a woman's mutual disdain at first sight shows how deceptive appearances can be....An insecure wife clings to the illusion of order, only to discover chaos at the hands of a house sitter who opens the wrong doors....A pair of star-crossed travelers take each other's bags, and then learn that when you unlock a stranger's suitcase, you enter a stranger's life. In their company are many more, whose poignant, ironic, often humorous stories—unforgettable slices of life—make up “The Return Journey,” a spellbinding trip into the human heart.

Maeve Binchy was born and educated in Dublin. She is the author of the bestselling books “Evening Class, This Year It Will Be Different, The Glass Lake, The Copper Beech, The Lilac Bus, Circle of Friends, Silver Wedding, Firefly Summer, Echoes, Light a Penny Candle,” and “London Transports,” three volumes of short stories, two plays, and a teleplay that won three awards at the Prague Film Festival. She has been writing for “The Irish Times” since 1969 and lives with her husband, Gordon Snell, in Dublin.

“From the Hardcover edition.”

Author Biography

Maeve Binchy is the author of “Whitethorn Woods, Nights of Rain and Stars, Quentins, Scarlet Feather,” and many other bestselling novels. She lives with her husband, writer Gordon Snell.

Write a review

(never shown publicly)

The Return Journey