Truth by Peter Temple


Peter Temple
Price $17.15 with FREE shipping!
Buy this and get 18 Nile Miles
Ships from United Kingdom Expected delivery Sep 07 – Sep 13
User Rating
Rating saved


  • ISBN
    9781847243836 / 1847243835
  • Title Truth
  • Author Peter Temple
  • Category Crime & Mystery
  • Format
  • Year 2010
  • Pages 400
  • Publisher
    Quercus Publishing
  • Language English
  • Dimensions 129mm x 198mm x 29mm


The highly anticipated new novel from Peter Temple following the award-winning THE BROKEN SHORE.

Publisher Description

for the police to take the blame for lawlessness and corruption.

'Peter Temple's Truth may well prove to be the year's best thriller... It's the fierce energy of Temple's writing that is the book's outstanding feature - the dialogue and linking prose almost vie to outdo each other in brilliance' Sunday Times. 'A thriller of dazzling richness... leaves the reader ravaged, furious and marvelling at his technique... a stunning piece of psychological portraiture' Guardian. 'One of the world's most distinguished literary crime novelists' Independent. 'Tautly constructed and compulsively paced... his dialogue is entirely distinctive, full of the mangled poetry and beautiful solecisms of ordinary speech' Observer. 'What makes Temple so compelling is his divine use of language. The novel is written with grace and subtlety, elegant but also violent, dark and yet suffused with sympathy for the protagonists, cast in dialogue that is both distinctive and surprising' Daily Mail. 'With crackling prose and sparkling dialogue, Temple has fashioned a fashioned a fast-paced atmospheric police work of genuine class' Mail On Sunday. 'Temple's award-winning The Broken Shore was good; this is better' Independent. 'Doesn't disappoint for a single second' Daily Mail.

Author Biography

Five-time winner of the Ned Kelly Award for Crime Fiction, Peter Temple is Australia's most acclaimed crime and thriller writer. He is the author of four Jack Irish novels and four standalone novels: An Iron Rose (1998), Shooting Star (1999) In the Evil Day (2002) and The Broken Shore (2006), winner of the CWA Duncan Lawrie Dagger 2007 for Crime Fiction.

Write a review

(never shown publicly)