Shadowmarch by Tad Williams


Tad Williams
This product is currently unavailable.


  • ISBN
    9781841494432 / 1841494437
  • Title Shadowmarch
  • Author Tad Williams
  • Category Fantasy
  • Format
  • Year 2006
  • Pages 864
  • Publisher
    Little, Brown Book Group
  • Imprint Orbit
  • Dimensions 126mm x 197mm x 40mm


The launch of the most exciting new epic fantasy series of the decade.

Publisher Description

An epic tale of magic and mystery, duty and betrayal, Tad Williams' SHADOWMARCH trilogy is destined to become a classic of modern fantasy. At the uppermost edge of the northern kingdoms, towers shrouded in mist, lies Southmarch Castle. For hundreds of years it has remained hidden from the affairs of empire. Now its isolation can protect it no more. Southmarch is under siege; from both its neighbours, without, and the more insidious enemies who would destroy it from within. Even further to the north, within the ancient walls of Qul-na-Qar, in a land of silence and gloom, the Twilight People gather to hear Ynnir, the blind king, pronounce the dark fate of human kind. In the south, the Autarch, the god-king who has already conquered an entire continent, now looks to extend his domain once more. It is upon Southmarch that the armies advance, and to its people that darkness will speed.

'Skilfully merges world-building description with intriguing plots ... a sublime piece of storytelling' SFX 'A page-turner full of character, atmosphere and action' Starburst

Author Biography

Tad Williams is one of the most popular and highly acclaimed genre writers of modern times. In addition to Memory, Sorrow and Thorn he has written the acclaimed Otherland series.

Write a review

(never shown publicly)