To Green Angel Tower: Book Three of Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn by Tad Williams

To Green Angel Tower: Book Three of Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn

Tad Williams
Price $20.14 with FREE shipping!
Buy this and get 21 Nile Miles
Ships from USA Expected delivery Sep 09 – Sep 13
User Rating
Rating saved


  • ISBN
    9780886775988 / 0886775981
  • Title To Green Angel Tower: Book Three of Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn
  • Author Tad Williams
  • Category Fantasy
  • Format
    Mass Market Paperback
  • Year 1994
  • Pages 816
  • Publisher
    Daw Books
  • Imprint Penguin Putnam Inc
  • Language English
  • Dimensions 110mm x 44mm x 177mm


First came Tad Williams' bestseller The Dragonbone Chair and then the chart-busting Stone of Farewell. Now comes the spellbinding conclusion to the New York Times bestselling trilogy. The 1,104-page saga finale is being published in two 816-page special paperbacks, the first released in April and the second in July.

Publisher Description

“New York Times”-bestselling Tad Williams landmark epic fantasy saga of Osten Ard begins an exciting new cycle! One of my favorite fantasy series. George R. R. Martin Groundbreaking. Patrick Rothfuss One of the great fantasy epics of all time. Christopher Paolini Tad Williams introduced readers to the incredible fantasy world of Osten Ard in his internationally bestselling series Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn. The trilogy inspired a generation of modern fantasy writers, including George R.R. Martin, Patrick Rothfuss, and Christopher Paolini, and defined Tad Williams as one of the most important fantasy writers of our time. BOOK THREE: TO GREEN ANGEL TOWER: PART I The evil minions of the undead Sithi Storm King are beginning their final preparations for the kingdom-shattering culmination of their dark sorceries, drawing King Elias ever deeper into their nightmarish, spell-spun world. As the Storm King s power grows and the boundaries of time begin to blur, the loyal allies of Prince Josua struggle to rally their forces at the Stone of Farewell. There, too, Simon and the surviving members of the League of the Scroll have gathered for a desperate attempt to unravel mysteries from the forgotten past. For if the League can reclaim these age-old secrets of magic long-buried beneath the dusts of time, they may be able to reveal to Josua and his army the only means of striking down the unslayable foe.... After the landmark Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn trilogy, the epic saga of Osten Ard continues with the brand-new novel, “The Heart of What Was Lost.” Then don t miss the upcoming trilogy, The Last King of Osten Ard, beginning with“The Witchwood Crown”! Praise for Osten Ard: Inspired me to write my own seven-book trilogy.... It s one of my favorite fantasy series. George R. R. Martin, “New York Times”-bestselling author of“The Game of Thrones” Groundbreaking...changed how people thought of the genre, and paved the way for so much modern fantasy. Including mine. Patrick Rothfuss, “New York Times”-bestselling author of“The Name of the Wind” Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn is one of the great fantasy epics of all time. Christopher Paolini, “New York Times”-bestselling author of“Eragon”"

Praise for the Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn series: “A grand fantasyon a scale approaching Tolkien's Lord of the Rings.” “Cincinnati Post” “Sprawling, spellbinding...weaves together a multitude of intricate strands, building to a suitably apocalyptic confrontation between good and evil.” “Publishers Weekly”“An epic tale of the struggle of good against evil.” “San Francisco Chronicle”“The fantasy equivalent of War and Peace.” “Locus”"Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn isone of the great fantasy epics of all time. I can t even remember how many times I ve read it. It kept me so enthralled, I plowed through the last book in just one sitting! Here be magic, dragons, sprawling battles, thrilling feats of derring-do, ancient mysteries, hidden secrets all the things a good story needs.“ Christopher Paolini, bestselling author of”Eragon""

Author Biography

Tad Williams is the “New York Times” bestselling author of some fourteen books for adults, which have been translated into twenty-three languages and sell worldwide. Among his bestsellers are “The Dragonbone Chair”, “The Otherland Cycle”, and “Shadowmarch”. Deborah Beale was a longtime editor of books for adults and children in her native London before she began her career as a writer. This is the first book Tad and Deborah have written together. They live with their children in the San Francisco Bay Area in California, with far more cats, dogs, reptiles, pet ants, and banana slugs than they

Write a review

(never shown publicly)

To Green Angel Tower: Book Three of Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn