Contact Us Need Help? Call us 1800-987-323
Explore Departments
  Free shipping Australia wide

Amelia Dee and the Peacock Lamp

  • Paperback
Amelia Dee lives in a house on Marburg Street, with a rare Peacock Lamp outside her bedroom door.
Amelia Dee and the Peacock Lamp
$16.54 + free shipping
In stock with local supplier
Expected delivery Oct 05 – Oct 10
HONOUR BOOK: CBCA Book of the Year, Younger Readers, 2008..Amelia Dee lives in the green house on Marburg Street, where a rare bronze lamp hangs outside her bedroom door. No one knows where it came from or how it got there. Only she, Amelia thinks, knows the secret that the lamp contains. Bu she's wrong...When Mr Vishwanath introduces Amelia to the Princess Parvin Kha-Douri, the puzzle of the lamp becomes even deeper. Where has the princess seen it before? Why is she so bitter and angry? And most importantly, what should Amelia do about it?..In solving the mystery, Amelia risks revealing a secret of her own...Odo Hirsch is at his enchanting best in this funny, poignant story full of memorable characters and resonant ideas. Fans of Antonio S and Hazel Green will love Amelia Dee...'I have only 6 words for this book: Best book I have ever read!' - Inez, 12
Odo Hirsch was born in Australia where he studied medicine and worked as a doctor. He is now based in London. His books for children are favourites with young and old and have been translated into several languages.
...a thoughtful novel which will be well received in both retail and library environments...the strength and earnestness of the characters make this a delightful read that would make an ideal book club choice.' - Bookseller & Publisher, Sept 2007
Runner-up for Children's Book Council of Australia Awards: Book of the Year - Young Readers 2008.
Author
Odo Hirsch
Publisher
Allen & Unwin
Year
2007
ISBN-10
1741753015
ISBN-13
9781741753011
Format
Paperback
Place of Publication
Sydney
Country of Publication
Australia
Edition
1st
Media
Book
DEWEY
823.914
Short Title
AMELIA DEE & THE PEACOCK LAMP
Audience Age
8-12
Language
English
Residence
London, ENK
Imprint
Allen & Unwin Children's Books
Pages
240
Publication Date
2007-01-10
FREE DELIVERY

Delivery is free to any Australian address. No matter where your item is going.

SECURE PAYMENT

We use 100% PCI DSS compliant payment services. That means your payment information is always protected, and never gets seen by anyone.

30 DAY RETURN POLICY

Return any item within 30 days of delivery. It doesn’t matter why you want to return your item, you can free of charge!