Contact Us Need Help? Call us 1800-987-323
Explore Departments
  Free shipping Australia wide

Eagle's Prophecy

AD 45, Rome. Centurions Macro and Cato embark on a deadly mission to rescue an imperial agent from pirates. The gripping sixth novel in the bestselling Eagles of the Empire series, whicn includes THE GLADIATOR, BRITANNIA and THE BLOOD CROWS.
Eagle's Prophecy
$17.85 + free shipping
Ships from United Kingdom
Expected delivery Oct 05 – Oct 11
THE EAGLE'S PROPHECY is the powerful sixth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire seires. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. It is spring AD 45 and Centurions Macro and Cato, dismissed from the Second Legion in Britain, are trapped in Rome, waiting for their involvement in the death of a fellow officer to be investigated. It is then that the imperial secretary, the devious Narcissus, makes them an offer they can't refuse: to rescue an imperial agent who has been captured by pirates operating from the Illyrian coast. With him were scrolls vital to the safety of the Emperor and the future of Rome. Narcissus also sends Vitellius, an old enemy of the two centurions. The three officers set out from Ravenna with the imperial fleet but the pirates are forewarned and the Romans pay a heavy price. Outnumbered by the enemy, surrounded by rumours of treachery and endangered by Vitellius' desire to redeem himself, Centurions Macro and Cato must find the pirate base to avert a disaster that could destroy the Emperor.
Simon Scarrow is a former teacher who now devotes himself to writing full time. He lives outside Norwich with his family.
'It's Spartacus meets Master and Commander in this rip-roaring, thoroughly entertaining tale of swashbuckling adventure from one of the most exciting writers in historical fiction' -- Scottish Daily Record
Author
Simon Scarrow
Year
2008
ISBN-10
0755350006
ISBN-13
9780755350001
Media
Book
Publication Date
2008-12-11
Pages
512
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Imprint
Headline Book Publishing
Place of Publication
London
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
DEWEY
823.92
Illustrations
Maps
Series
Eagles Of The Empire
FREE DELIVERY

Delivery is free to any Australian address. No matter where your item is going.

SECURE PAYMENT

We use 100% PCI DSS compliant payment services. That means your payment information is always protected, and never gets seen by anyone.

30 DAY RETURN POLICY

Return any item within 30 days of delivery. It doesn’t matter why you want to return your item, you can free of charge!