Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

A Distant Land

Alison Booth


  • Paperback
    $25.07
PUBLISHED: 1st June 2012
ISBN: 9781864711943
A Distant Land
SAVE
24%
RRP $32.99
$25.07
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 2 to 4 days
From Sydney
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $25.07
PUBLISHED: 1st June 2012
ISBN: 9781864711943

Publisher Description

The enchanting Jingera trilogy concludes with a heart-rending story of love and the callous twists of fate. Back in 1957, nine-year-old Zidra Vincent met Jim Cadwallader for the first time. Fourteen years later, their bond of friendship - forged during a childhood in the beautiful coastal town of Jingera - is still strong. But is friendship all they dream of? Jim is now a respected war correspondent in Cambodia, though he has plans to come home for good. Because there is something very important he wants to say to Zidra. Zidra, meanwhile, is an ambitious reporter at the Sydney Morning Chronicle, and the seeds of a major story have just landed in her lap. Life is looking good, if only she could share it with the man who knows her best. Then, while at work in the newsroom one morning, Zidra catches sight of a wire-service bulletin. A story out of Cambodia. The body of a Western journalist has been discovered near Phnom Penh. And her world collapses around her ...

Author Biography

Alison Booth was born in Victoria and grew up in Sydney. After over two decades living in the UK, she returned to Australia in 2002 and is now a professor of economics at the Australian National University. She is married with two daughters. She is the author of three novels- Stillwater Creek, The Indigo Sky and A Distant Land, all set in the fictional town of Jingera.

Review

The final part of Alison Booth's charming trilogy, but can be read as a standalone novel. Ideal for reading groups. A captivating love story that makes a wonderful summer read. Will appeal to fans of Kate Morton and Belinda Alexandra. Publishes simultaneously with the B format edition of THE INDIGO SKY.

Product Details

Author
Alison Booth
Year
2012
ISBN-10
1864711949
ISBN-13
9781864711943
Format
Paperback
Publication Date
2012-06-01
Country of Publication
Australia
Short Title
DISTANT LAND
Language
English
Media
Book
Publisher
Transworld Publishers (Division of Random House Australia)
Pages
320