COVID-19 update: Victoria update. Click for details.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

The Things I'd Miss

by Andrew Clover

PUBLISHED: 17th July 2014
ISBN: 9780099580454
ANNOTATION:
For fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Jojo Moyes. You have to pop out. You leave the kids. The car crashes. When you wake you are 18 and lying next to your first love. You have the chance to change your past.Would you?
Product Unavailable
OTHER FORMATS:
PUBLISHED: 17th July 2014
ISBN: 9780099580454
ANNOTATION:
For fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Jojo Moyes. You have to pop out. You leave the kids. The car crashes. When you wake you are 18 and lying next to your first love. You have the chance to change your past.Would you?

Annotation

For fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Jojo Moyes. You have to pop out. You leave the kids. The car crashes. When you wake you are 18 and lying next to your first love. You have the chance to change your past.Would you?

Publisher Description

This is for fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Jojo Moyes. If you could change your past, would you? And if you were about to lose it all, what, actually, would be the things you'd miss? The Things I'd Miss is a heart-rending novel about Lucy, a young mother who leaves her children alone for a few minutes as she pops out to run an errand. As she speeds off down the country lane, she collides with an oncoming van and loses control. The car flips over. Everything disappears. As she opens her eyes, she sees herself back at university, lying beside the man she's always loved - the one she never kissed. Can she do it now? And if she changes the past, what will she lose in the present? Original, funny and heartbreaking, The Things I'd Miss is a unique book about love, marriage and loss.

Back Cover

If you could change your past, would you? Lucy is married, she has children, but she is haunted by the feeling that somewhere along the line her life'e(tm)s gone wrong. One cross, hectic day, she has a car crash, and when she wakes, she is eighteen again and lying beside the man she'e(tm)s always loved 'e" the one she never kissed. She wants to do it now. She thinks she'e(tm)s in control. But she'e(tm)s not, and she has far more to lose than she realised. Praise for Andrew Clover: 'A modern fable about working out what is really important' Daily Express 'Heartstopping, and genuinely instructive about love' Giles Coren 'You will laugh, shed the odd tear and maybe learn to understand your partner and life that little bit more' No. 1

Author Biography

Andrew Clover is a Writer/Actor/Dad (a WAD). he has a wife and three kids and his life changed five years ago when his 'Dad Rules' column in the Sunday Times became a big hit. He lives in Kent.

Promotional "Headline"

For fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Jojo Moyes. If you could go back and change anything in your past, what would it be? The new novel from the author of Learn Love in a Week

Product Details

Author
Andrew Clover
Publisher
Cornerstone
Year
2014
ISBN-10
0099580454
ISBN-13
9780099580454
Format
Paperback
Publication Date
2014-07-17
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Media
Book
Pages
336
Language
English
Audience
General/Trade
Browse by category