COVID-19 update: Victoria update. Click for details.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Mirror, Mirror

by Cara Delevingne

  • Paperback
    $20.00
PUBLISHED: 5th October 2017
ISBN: 9781409172758
ANNOTATION:
Debut young adult novel by actress and model Cara Delevingne, perfect for fans of WE WERE LIARS, GO ASK ALICE and THE GIRLS.
SAVE
20%
RRP $24.99
$20.00
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 4 to 6 days
From Sydney
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $20.00
PUBLISHED: 5th October 2017
ISBN: 9781409172758
ANNOTATION:
Debut young adult novel by actress and model Cara Delevingne, perfect for fans of WE WERE LIARS, GO ASK ALICE and THE GIRLS.

Annotation

Debut young adult novel by actress and model Cara Delevingne, perfect for fans of WE WERE LIARS, GO ASK ALICE and THE GIRLS.

Publisher Description

A gripping coming-of-age story that explores identity, sexuality, friendship and betrayal for fans of WE WERE LIARS, GO ASK ALICE and THE GIRLS. Friend. Lover. Victim. Betrayer. When you look in the mirror, what do you see? Sixteen-year-old friends Red, Leo, Naima and Rose are like anyone their age: figuring out who they are and trying to navigate the minefield of school and relationships. Life isn't perfect, but they're united by their love of music and excited about what the future holds for their band. That is until Naima dies in tragic circumstances, leaving behind only one word. 'Sorry'. What awful truth was she hiding? What dark secret was lurking behind her seemingly sunny persona? And how did Red, the self-styled protector of the group, fail to spot the warning signs? While Rose turns to wild partying and Leo is shrouded by dark moods, Red sets out to uncover the truth and find out what - or perhaps who - was responsible for Naima's death. It's a journey that will cause Red's world to crumble, exposing the dark and dangerous truth behind the fragile surface of their existence. Nothing will ever be the same again, because once a mirror is shattered, it can't be fixed.

Author Biography

Cara Delevingne is one of the most influential women of her generation. Born in London, Delevingne rose to fame in 2009. She was awarded 'Model of the Year' at the British Fashion Awards in 2012 and 2014 and has appeared in shows for houses such as Chanel, Burberry, Saint Laurent and Mulberry. Her acting career began with a role in the 2012 film adaptation of Anna Karenina and she has since gone on to star in major films such as Paper Towns, London Fields, Suicide Squad and the upcoming Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets (August 2017). Mirror, Mirror is her first novel. Follow Cara on Instagram: Twitter: Facebook:

Review

Hopefully teens will find solace in the writing of someone like Cara who has experienced all the ups and downs of teen life. - Western Weekender Penrith

Mirror Mirror is a coming-of-age story that explores the themes of friendship, identity, sexuality and betrayal. - Blue Mountains Record

Long Description

Friend. Lover. Victim. Traitor. When you look in the mirror, what do you see? Sixteen-year-old friends Red, Leo, Rose, and Naomi are misfits; still figuring out who they are and who they want to be. Life isn't perfect, but music brings them together, and they are excited about what the future holds for their band, Mirror, Mirror. That is until Naomi vanishes before being pulled unconscious out of the river.She's left fighting for her life in a coma. The police claim it was a failed suicide attempt, but her friends aren't convinced. Will Naomi ever wake up? What - or perhaps who - led her to that hospital bed? And how did Red, the self-styled protector of the group, fail to spot the warning signs?While Rose turns to wild partying and Leo is shrouded by black moods, Red sets out to uncover the truth. It's a journey that will cause Red's world to crack, exposing the group's darkest secrets. Nothing will ever be the same again, because once a mirror is shattered, it can't be fixed. Cara Delevingne, the voice of her generation, explores identity, friendship and betrayal in this gripping and powerful coming-of-age story. For fans of WE WERE LIARS, THIRTEEN REASONS WHY and THE GIRLS.

Review Quote

Hopefully teens will find solace in the writing of someone like Cara who has experienced all the ups and downs of teen life. - Western Weekender PenrithMirror Mirror is a coming-of-age story that explores the themes of friendship, identity, sexuality and betrayal. - Blue Mountains Record

Product Details

Author
Cara Delevingne
Pages
356
Audience Age
12
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Year
2017
ISBN-10
1409172759
ISBN-13
9781409172758
Format
Paperback
Publication Date
2017-10-05
Subtitle
A Twisty Coming-of-Age Novel About Friendship and Betrayal
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Language
English
Short Title
Mirror, Mirror
Audience
General/Trade