Departments
 Free Returns*

Entangled

From a Zoella Book Club 2017 author

Author: Cat Clarke  

Why is Grace in a white room with no escape and no clue how she got there? A gripping psychological thriller f or f ans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

Why is Grace in a white room with no escape and no clue how she got there? A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

Read more
Product Unavailable

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

Why is Grace in a white room with no escape and no clue how she got there? A gripping psychological thriller f or f ans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

Why is Grace in a white room with no escape and no clue how she got there? A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

Read more

Description

Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

Seventeen-year-old Grace wakes up in a white room, with table, pens and paper - and no clue how she got there.

As Grace starts writing, pouring her tangled life onto the page, she is forced to remember everything she's tried to forget: falling hopelessly in love with Nat, and the unravelling of her friendship with her best mate Sal. But there's something missing. As hard as she's trying to remember, is there something she just can't see?

Grace must face the most important question of all.

Why is she here?

A compulsive thriller of dangerous secrets, intense friendships and electrifying attraction.

Read more

Awards

Winner of Redbridge Children's Book Award: Teenage Category 2012

Read more

Critic Reviews

“Undoubtedly one of the most exciting and talented YA writers in Britain - Library Mice on Cat ClarkeClarke...succeeds brilliantly, thanks to the reality of the characters and the depth of the emotion - The Scotsman on Cat ClarkeI was glued to the page. Smiling one minute and getting all choky the next. Grace's voice was so clear, tough and tender - I didn't know if I wanted to shake her or hug her (in the end I settled on hugs) - Simmone Howell, author of Everything BeautifulIncredibly poignant and thought-provoking - Birmingham Post”

Undoubtedly one of the most exciting and talented YA writers in Britain - Library Mice on Cat Clarke

Clarke...succeeds brilliantly, thanks to the reality of the characters and the depth of the emotion - The Scotsman on Cat Clarke

I was glued to the page. Smiling one minute and getting all choky the next. Grace's voice was so clear, tough and tender - I didn't know if I wanted to shake her or hug her (in the end I settled on hugs) - Simmone Howell, author of Everything Beautiful

Incredibly poignant and thought-provoking - Birmingham Post

Read more

About the Author

Cat Clarke is the bestselling, award-winning author of seven YA novels. She was born in Zambia and brought up in Edinburgh and Yorkshire, which has given her an accent that tends to confuse people. She lives in Edinburgh with her partner, two ninja cats and two decidedly non-ninja cocker spaniels.

Read more

Back Cover

'The same questions whirl round and round in my head: What does he want from me? How could I have let this happen? AM I GOING TO DIE?' Seventeen-year-old Grace wakes up in a white room, with a table, pens and paper - and no clue how she got there. As Graces pours her tangled life onto the page, she is forced to remember everything she's tried to forget. There's falling hopelessly in love with the gorgeous Nat, and the unravelling of her relationship with her best friend Sal. But there's something missing. Grace must face the most important question of all. Why is she here? A story of dangerous secrets, intense friendship and electrifying attraction.

Read more

More on this Book

Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For f ans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson. Seventeen-year-old Grace wakes up in a white room, with table, pens and paper - and no clue how she got there. As Grace starts writing, pouring her tangled life onto the page, she is forced to remember everything she's tried to forget: falling hopelessly in love with Nat, and the unravelling of her friendship with her best mate Sal. But there's something missing. As hard as she's trying to remember, is there something she just can't see? Grace must face the most important question of all. Why is she here? A compulsive thriller of dangerous secrets, intense friendships and electrifying attraction.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Hachette Children's Group | Quercus Children's Books
Published
1st March 2011
Pages
256
ISBN
9781849163941
Product Unavailable