COVID-19 update: Delivery times back to normal. Click for details.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Last Seen Alive

Claire Douglas


PUBLISHED: 13th July 2017
ISBN: 9781405932523
Last Seen Alive
Product Unavailable
OTHER FORMATS:
PUBLISHED: 13th July 2017
ISBN: 9781405932523

Publisher Description

Libby and James Hall can't believe their luck when the leaflet comes through the door. Swapping their tiny city flat for a beautiful house by the sea? Who would say no? But once they arrive at The Hideaway Libby starts to get jittery and increasingly paranoid. She is sure that someone is watching them. Something here isn't right. And when she suspects their lives to be in danger they swiftly decide to return to Bath. But they can't pick up their old life so easily. Because this isn't just a casual house swap. This is something much, much more sinister.

Author Biography

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

Review

This stunning new release from Claire Douglas is packed with a killer twist Closer Just finished Last Seen Alive . . . it's so twisty, turning and grippy. Highly recommend it! Gilly Macmillan A heart-thumping psychological mystery that ticks all the boxes . . . with twists galore, it's impossible to guess the shocking ending Saga Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train Marie Claire Thrillingly tense and twisty, a great read -- B A Paris, the bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors I loved the sense of lurking dread that pervades it all . . . I was absolutely gripped and intrigued -- Emma Curtis, bestselling author of One Little Mistake Fast-paced and chock-full of twists, Last Seen Alive is both absorbing and gripping. After reading it you'll never dream of a house swap again -- Paula Daly, author of The Mistake I Made Brilliant. Twisty, exciting yet so very real. -- Gillian McAllister, Sunday Times bestselling author of Everything But the Truth Thrilling . . . superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists! -- Jenny Blackhurst, number 1 bestselling author of Before I Let You In I love stories when you're not quite sure who is telling the truth! This one kept me guessing -- Jane Corry, author of the Sunday Times bestseller My Husband's Wife and Blood Sisters A fab and twisty page-turner that kept me guessing -- Lucy Clarke, author of Richard and Judy pick The Sea Sisters

Promotional "Headline"

Sometimes the perfect life is the perfect lie . . .

Product Details

Author
Claire Douglas
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Year
2017
ISBN-10
140593252X
ISBN-13
9781405932523
Format
Paperback
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Pages
400
Publication Date
2017-07-13
Language
English
Audience
General/Trade
Browse by category