COVID-19 response We are still shipping but delivery times may be impacted.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Then She Vanishes

Claire Douglas


  • Paperback
    $25.07
ISBN: 9780718187910
Then She Vanishes
SAVE
24%
RRP $32.99
$25.07
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 2 to 4 days
From Sydney
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $25.07
ISBN: 9780718187910

Publisher Description

That summer, the three girls had the world at their feet.

Now, one is missing. On a summer's night in 1994, sixteen-year-old Flora Powell vanished from her sleepy seaside town. She left no trace - only heartache for her mother and her sister, Heather.

And one is a murderer. Twenty-five years later, Heather walks into a stranger's house. There, the loving wife and doting new mother kills two people in cold blood.

So only one remains . . . Jess is sent to report on the case that shocked the hometown she left behind. But it's anything but business to her. She was like a sister to the Powell girls, until the summer that tore them all apart.

Can Jess find the key to both their mysteries? Or will her search reveal a darker side to the place she grew up - and put her in danger?

Author Biography

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb, all Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

Review

So twisty, turning and grippy -- Gilly Macmillan bestselling author of What She Knew A fab and twisty page-turner -- Lucy Clarke bestselling author of Last Seen It's impossible to guess the shocking ending Saga Absorbing and chilling -- Karen Perry bestselling author of Girl Unknown Kept me guessing right up to the thrilling finale -- Emma Curtis bestselling author of One Little Mistake Kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable -- Jane Corry bestselling author of My Husband's Wife Unforgettably dark and complex Woman & Home As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down Good Housekeeping Superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists -- Jenny Blackhurst bestselling author of Before I Let You In Combines shocking twists effortlessly with sensitive explorations of family dynamics -- Gillian McAllister bestselling author of Anything You Do Say Will have you tearing through the pages -- Paula Daly bestselling author of The Mistake I Made An addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat Sun Will give you chills Sunday Mirror A page-turning slow burn -- Cara Hunter bestselling author of Close to Home Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train Marie Claire Stunning . . . with a killer twist Closer Thrillingly tense and twisty -- B A Paris bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors Praise for Claire Douglas - Lifts the stone on a cold case disappearance and asks chilling questions about friendship, loyalty, love and obsession. It's twisty, tense and brimming with atmosphere. I raced to the end Gilly Macmillan, author of The Nanny A gripping page turner Jane Fallon, bestselling author of Faking Friends Amazing. A twisty whydunnit that I finished in just two days. Smart, gripping and atmospheric, readers will love Then She Vanishes' Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Everything But The Truth

Product Details

Author
Claire Douglas
Year
2019
ISBN-10
0718187911
ISBN-13
9780718187910
Format
Paperback
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Language
English
Pages
448
Publication Date
2019-08-29