COVID-19 response We are still shipping but delivery times may be impacted.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Then She Vanishes

Claire Douglas


  • Paperback
    $17.19
ISBN: 9781405932578
Then She Vanishes
SAVE
14%
RRP $19.99
$17.19
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 3 to 5 days
From Sydney
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $17.19
ISBN: 9781405932578

Publisher Description

One missing. One a murderer. One trying to find the truth.

Flora has her whole life ahead of her - until the summer night she vanishes from her sleepy seaside town.

Her sister Heather was a good girl - until the spring morning twenty years later when she kills two strangers.

Journalist Jess Fox was once like a sister to them both.

But called home to investigate Heather's crime, Jess begins to

Author Biography

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

Review

So twisty, turning and grippy bestselling author of What She Knew A fab and twisty page-turner bestselling author of Last Seen It's impossible to guess the shocking ending Saga Absorbing and chilling bestselling author of Girl Unknown Kept me guessing right up to the thrilling finale bestselling author of One Little Mistake Kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable bestselling author of My Husband's Wife Unforgettably dark and complex Woman & Home As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down Good Housekeeping Superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists bestselling author of Before I Let You In Combines shocking twists effortlessly with sensitive explorations of family dynamics bestselling author of Anything You Do Say Will have you tearing through the pages bestselling author of The Mistake I Made An addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat Sun Will give you chills Sunday Mirror A page-turning slow burn bestselling author of Close to Home Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train Marie Claire Stunning . . . with a killer twist Closer Thrillingly tense and twisty bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors Praise for Claire Douglas - Huge praise for Claire Douglas. If you are a fan of drama and suspense - and seeking to satisfy your inner detective - look no further On: Yorkshire Magazine The Hot List Inside Soap Compulsive new thriller . . . Douglas races to a tightly-plotted conclusion Woman's Weekly The story races to a tightly-plotted and genuinely surprising end Woman's Own Dark, clever and compelling. A brilliant book! Nicola Moriarty, author of The Ex Lifts the stone on a cold case disappearance and asks chilling questions about friendship, loyalty, love and obsession. It's twisty, tense and brimming with atmosphere. I raced to the end Gilly Macmillan, author of The Nanny Cements Claire's reputation as one of the best writers of psychological suspense out there. I loved this dark, twisty tale and sped through it in one sitting. C J Tudor, author of The Chalk Man A gripping page turner Jane Fallon, bestselling author of Faking Friends Amazing. A twisty whydunnit that I finished in just two days. Smart, gripping and atmospheric, readers will love Then She Vanishes' Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Everything But The Truth Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home

Product Details

Author
Claire Douglas
Pages
448
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Year
2019
ISBN-10
1405932570
ISBN-13
9781405932578
Publication Date
2019-08-08
Format
Paperback
Subtitle
The gripping new psychological thriller that will keep you hooked to the very last page
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Short Title
Then She Vanishes
Language
English
Audience
General/Trade