COVID-19 update: Victoria update. Click for details.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Between

David Hofmeyr


  • Paperback
    $15.81
ISBN: 9780141354484
Between
SAVE
7%
RRP $17.00
$15.81
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 5 to 7 days
From Sydney
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $15.81
ISBN: 9780141354484

Publisher Description

'Forget everything you think you know . . .'

Ana Moon's world has turned upside down. Her best friend Bea has vanished. Her house has changed. Her parents have become strangers.

Enter the mysterious Malik, who tells Ana she has Fallen into a world that is not her own - one of seven versions of Earth she must cross to get Bea back.

Guided by Malik and his Pathfinders, Ana sets off on a journey that will force her to question everything she believes about the universe. Lying in wait are the sinister Order, monstrous Reapers and a rogue Pathfinder bent on finding the elusive seventh world - and who will destroy anyone who stands against them.

To find Bea, Ana must unlearn everything she knows and master her own Pathfinder powers. If she fails, it won't just be her best friend that's lost forever . . .

Author Biography

David Hofmeyr was born in South Africa and lives between London and Paris. In 2012 he was a finalist in the SCBWI Undiscovered Voices competition and in 2013 he graduated with distinction from Bath Spa University with an MA in Writing for Young People. He works as a Planner for Ogilvy & Mather in the UK. Stone Rider is his first novel.

Review

A fast-paced sci-fi story with a diverse cast . . . that never lets up its breakneck pace The Bulletin of the Center For Children's Books Exciting and fast-paced Kirkus Reviews

Review Text

Exciting and fast-paced

Promotional "Headline"

A fiercely paced science fiction thriller perfect for fans of Marie Lu.

Product Details

Author
David Hofmeyr
Year
2020
ISBN-10
0141354488
ISBN-13
9780141354484
Publication Date
2020-02-06
Audience Age
12-17
Format
Paperback
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Pages
416
Language
English
Audience
Children/Juvenile
Publisher
Penguin Random House Children's Uk