COVID-19 update: SHOP EARLY - DELIVERY UPDATE.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Eyes of Darkness

by Dean Koontz

  • Paperback
    $17.39
ISBN: 9781472240293
ANNOTATION:
A brilliant thriller of heart-stopping suspense from the internationally bestselling author of the Odd Thomas series.
SAVE
13%
RRP $19.99
$17.39
Or pay later with
Ready to ship
From Sydney
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $17.39
ISBN: 9781472240293
ANNOTATION:
A brilliant thriller of heart-stopping suspense from the internationally bestselling author of the Odd Thomas series.

Annotation

A brilliant thriller of heart-stopping suspense from the internationally bestselling author of the Odd Thomas series.

Publisher Description

A search for a missing son... and a toxic mystery that threatens the globe.

THE EYES OF DARKNESS is a gripping thriller of a mother's search for her son that unlocks deadly secrets, from bestselling author Dean Koontz. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon.

'Dean Koontz is a prose stylist whose lyricism heightens malevolence and tension. [He creates] characters of unusual richness and depth' - The Seattle Times

It's a year since Tina Evans lost her little boy Danny in a tragic accident, a year since she began the painful process of trying to rebuild her life. Then a shattering message appears on the blackboard in Danny's old room: NOT DEAD.

Is it someone's idea of a grim joke? Or the tangible evidence of her tormented unconscious? Or something more?

The search for an answer, the search for Danny, demands a courage and endurance beyond any that Tina thought she possessed. Only her love for her son, and her love for the one man who believes her, drives her on, through the neon clamour of Las Vegas nightlife, the sun-scorched desert, and the frozen mountains of the High Sierra. People die, coldly, brutally, as a buried truth struggles to surface. A truth so incredible, so frightening, so dangerous that its secret must be kept at the price of any life - any man, any woman...any child.

What readers are saying about THE EYES OF DARKNESS:

'Full of suspense and mystery and a light coating of the supernatural'

'Great plot and suspense, kept me on the edge of my seat'

'Five stars'

This book was originally published under the pseudonym Leigh Nichols.

Author Biography

Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.

Review

Koontz redefines suspense - The Times

Koontz's style bleaches out cliches while showing a genius for detail - Publishers Weekly

Koontz's art is making the reader believe the impossible... sit back and enjoy it - Sunday Telegraph

A master of the thriller genre - Washington Post

Product Details

Author
Dean Koontz
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Year
2016
ISBN-10
1472240294
ISBN-13
9781472240293
Format
Paperback
Pages
336
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Media
Book
Publication Date
2016-05-05
Subtitle
A terrifying horror novel of unrelenting suspense
Language
English
Audience
General/Trade