COVID-19 update: Victoria update. Click for details.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Gangsta Divas

by De'nesha Diamond

PUBLISHED: 5th March 2015
ISBN: 9780758247605
ANNOTATION:
In the third in Diamond's juicy and often shocking Divas series, Memphis' hardest ride-or-die chicks are grappling for control of the Dirty South, and the fighting just got vicious.
Product Unavailable
OTHER FORMATS:
PUBLISHED: 5th March 2015
ISBN: 9780758247605
ANNOTATION:
In the third in Diamond's juicy and often shocking Divas series, Memphis' hardest ride-or-die chicks are grappling for control of the Dirty South, and the fighting just got vicious.

Annotation

In the third in Diamond's juicy and often shocking Divas series, Memphis' hardest ride-or-die chicks are grappling for control of the Dirty South, and the fighting just got vicious.

Publisher Description

In this final instalment, the body bags continue to pile up in Memphis' mean streets and the ruthless women of the rival hoods are a few chess moves away from total dominance. A devastated Lucifer teams up with Profit to rain bullets and terror on Shotgun Row. Ta'shara sets her sights on knocking her evil sister off the throne. Qiana's deal with the devil to take Yolanda out of the picture plants her in Python's crosshairs. And as ruthless Queen G LeShelle clings to power by a thread, the final knockout may come from the one she least expects. There can only be one ruler...

Author Biography

De'nesha Diamond is the author of almost a dozen street lit novels and short stories. This edgy Memphis native aims to deliver hope in tales that walk the fine line between glorifying thug life and telling it like it is. Visit De'nesha online at DeneshaDiamond.com.

Review

"Exciting, suspenseful and drama-filled." --APOOO Book Club on Gangsta Divas "If you want gritty, down and dirty, and raw, Street Divas is the book for you." --Urban Reviews

Review Quote

"Exciting, suspenseful and drama-filled." --APOOO Book Club on Gangsta Divas

Description for Sales People

Part of the Diva series - Hustlin' Divas (2010), was a Library Journal 2010 Best Book for Street Lit. Fans of Kiki Swinson, Nikki Turner and Teri Woods' fast-paced stories will enjoy the Diva series. Diamond's Memphis setting and smart, ambitious female characters separate this street lit series from the rest. Other titles by Diamond are available from Turnaround.

Product Details

Author
De'nesha Diamond
Publisher
Kensington Publishing
Year
2015
ISBN-10
0758247605
ISBN-13
9780758247605
Format
Paperback
Country of Publication
United States
Short Title
GANGSTA DIVAS
Language
English
Media
Book
Pages
358
Publication Date
2015-03-05
Series
Diva
Audience
General/Trade
Series Number
3