COVID-19 update: Victoria update. Click for details.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Eventide: The Dark Ink Chronicles

by Elle Jasper

ISBN: 9780451236258
ANNOTATION:
Newly bitten tattoo artist Riley Poe feels herself changing in unimaginable ways. Eli Dupre, her vampire lover, has seen the change in her and fears for her humanity. His rival, Victorian, tells her she must see the patriarch of the vampire cult that attacked her to save her soul. In the vampire cult's fortress in Romania, Riley will face her worst fears. Original.
Product Unavailable
OTHER FORMATS:
ISBN: 9780451236258
ANNOTATION:
Newly bitten tattoo artist Riley Poe feels herself changing in unimaginable ways. Eli Dupre, her vampire lover, has seen the change in her and fears for her humanity. His rival, Victorian, tells her she must see the patriarch of the vampire cult that attacked her to save her soul. In the vampire cult's fortress in Romania, Riley will face her worst fears. Original.

Annotation

Newly bitten tattoo artist Riley Poe feels herself changing in unimaginable ways. Eli Dupre, her vampire lover, has seen the change in her and fears for her humanity. His rival, Victorian, tells her she must see the patriarch of the vampire cult that attacked her to save her soul. In the vampire cult's fortress in Romania, Riley will face her worst fears. Original.

Publisher Description

Newly bitten tattoo artist Riley Poe feels herself changing in unimaginable ways. Eli Dupre, her vampire lover, has seen the change in her and fears for her humanity. His rival, Victorian, tells her she must see the patriarch of the vampire cult that attacked her to save her soul. In the vampire cult's fortress in Romania, Riley will face her worst fears - and the dark powers threatening to destroy her. And she'll have to do the one thing she's been determined not to do - put her trust in Eli. Latest in dark urban fantasy about a Southern tattoo artist.

Back Cover

"Despite all the problems and oft-quoted risks in executing option transactions, I believe that there are enough benefits available to make option strategy a helpful tool for most investors."-from the Preface Originally published almost a decade ago, LeRoy Gross's authoritative, yet highly accessible book has been the only resource available for conservative investors looking to further their investment goals with options. Now, with a new Introduction by the bestselling author Larry McMillan, The Conservative Investor's Guide to Trading Options has been updated to help market practitioners of the present garner the same rewards reaped by investors of the past. Using the clear, balanced approach he used with his clients during a long career in the securities industry, Gross explores the various options strategies most frequently employed with individual stocks, examines the risk factors associated with each, and offers a unique perspective on how to use options as a hedging tool. From buy stock/write call to sell stock/buy call, the strategies covered are designed to help investors be better able to increase stock income, reduce stock risk, and seek stock profits. In addition to recommended systems, Gross also points out those that conservative investors should avoid, including naked call writing, calendar spread, and call option butterfly spread. With clear, easy-to-understand explanations, here's where you'll find complete details on: Reading and understanding option tables Entering option orders Negotiating commission discounts Understanding the language of options trading with a complete glossary Filled with practical examples and no-nonsense information, this is essential reading for all those who want to expand their portfolios using conservative option strategies. A classic guide to safe and profitable options strategies for conservative investors-now updated "Derivatives have become an important tool for an ever-increasing number of investors. The broad definition of 'derivatives' includes options, futures, and many more exotic instruments that are conjured up by the leading investment banks. For most stock-oriented investors, though, the term predominantly refers to stock options. The virtual explosion in trading of stock options attests to their importance. Still, there are many who do not yet understand what stock options are or how they can be of benefit to an investor. This book is for those investors."-from the Foreword by Larry McMillan

Author Biography

Elle Jasper is a full time writer and lives amidst the moss and shadows of Savannah.

Description for Sales People

The latest in the Dark Ink Chronicles series, featuring a tattoo artist heroine involved in a Southern vampire war. Will appeal to fans of Karen Chance and Marjorie M. Liu. Features a great cover endorsement by New York Times bestselling author Kerrelyn Sparks.

Product Details

Author
Elle Jasper
Short Title
EVENTIDE
Pages
336
Publisher
Signet Book
Language
English
ISBN-10
0451236254
ISBN-13
9780451236258
Media
Book
Year
2012
Publication Date
2012-05-03
Series
Dark Ink Chronicles
Format
Mass Market Paperback
Series Number
3
Subtitle
The Dark Ink Chronicles
Country of Publication
United States
Edition
3rd
Audience
General/Trade