Meerkat Christmas by Emily Gravett, Hardcover, 9781509857296 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

Meerkat Christmas

Author: Emily Gravett   Series: Aziza's Secret Fairy Door

Hardcover

From Africa to Australia to Asia and back again, Sonny the meerkat is on the hunt for the perfect Christmas in this flap-filled festive picture book.

Read more
$33.59
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Hardcover

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

From Africa to Australia to Asia and back again, Sonny the meerkat is on the hunt for the perfect Christmas in this flap-filled festive picture book.

Read more

Description

A young meerkat travels the world looking for Christmas in this festive card-packed picture book, perfect for fans of The Jolly Christmas Postman and the modern classic, Meerkat Mail.Sunny isn't quite sure if Christmas in the desert with his meerkat family is the right sort of Christmas - there's no snow, no fir trees and no figgy pudding! So he heads off on a journey round the world looking for the picture perfect Christmas . . . before realizing he might have left it at home after all.From the twice winner of the CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal and the creator of Tidy, Cyril and Pat and Again!, Meerkat Christmas is a witty and heartwarming celebration of festive fun and family love that shows Christmas can be whatever you want it to be.

Read more

Critic Reviews

“Emily Gravett's Meerkat Christmas (Two Hoots ”

Emily Gravett’s Meerkat Christmas sees Sandy the meerkat travel to the seaside and Antarctic to find the perfect snowy Christmas, only to learn that being with his family in the Kalahari, where cactuses are decorated with insects and snakes, is perfect after all. It is beautifully drawn, with comical mice, penguins and reindeer, cards to open, and bad cracker jokes Sunday Times - Book of the Year
Global adventures come from the sublime Emily Gravett in Meerkat Christmas. A meerkat goes all around the world in search of snow, fir trees, figgy pudding etc, sending chirpy postcards to his family in the Kalahari desert that convey the disappointingly dismal reality of Christmas away from family and home. New Statesman
This witty postcard adventure is about what really makes Christmas perfect. Metro
The two-time Kate Greenaway medal winner delivers more of her Meerkat Mail with this postcard-flap filled tale. The i-newspaper
Fun and quirky. Woman's Weekly Book Club
Sunny, Emily Gravett’s loveable meerkat, is searching the world for the perfect Christmas. With lots of lift-the-flaps, this adorable book will be a delight for fans of the Jolly Christmas Postman. Angels and Urchins
This book will become a forever favourite as you dash around the world with the Meerkat family. Baby Magazine
Lots of lovely lift-the-flaps as the wonderful Emily Gravett delivers festive fun. -- Sally Morris Daily Mail

Read more

About the Author

Emily Gravett has a rare talent indeed for creating exceptional books for children. The winner of two CILIP Kate Greenaway Medals, her skill and wit are second to none. Emily first sprang into the limelight with the ground-breaking Wolves in 2005, which has been followed by such modern classics as Meerkat Mail, Little Mouse's Big Book of Fears, Monkey and Me and Again! and the fabulous Bear and Hare series for younger readers, as well as the beautiful Tidy, Old Hat and Cyril and Pat. Each book is unique and different from the last - and each features endearing, beautifully drawn characters that touch the heart and tickle the funny bone. Emily lives in Brighton with her family.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Pan Macmillan | Two Hoots
Published
17th October 2019
Pages
32
ISBN
9781509857296

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

$33.59
Or pay later with
Check delivery options