Hello, World! by Ethan Long, Hardcover, 9781250191755 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

Hello, World!

Happy County Book 1

Author: Ethan Long   Series: Happy County

A vibrant, graphic picture book compendium for preschoolers set in a Richard Scarry-inspired world by Geisel Award-winning creator Ethan Long.

Read more
Product Unavailable

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

A vibrant, graphic picture book compendium for preschoolers set in a Richard Scarry-inspired world by Geisel Award-winning creator Ethan Long.

Read more

Description

Welcome to Happy County, where everyone is very busy! The Bright Brothers are testing their newest invention. Hannah the Handywoman is hunting for her hammer. And Mr. Rhinehorn is just trying to get some sleep! This longer format picture book is chock-full of lovable characters-from Tina Tusker, County Commissioner to Dottie the Dog Walker and Cheese Louise-living in a spirited diverse world full of landmark early childhood subjects: first words, colors, numbers, shapes, simple maps, naps, school, and plenty of funny scenarios.Take a tour of Happy County with this interactive, educational story collection primer in an exciting new series. Perfect for fans of Richard Scarry's Busytown books. Book 2, Sun and Moon Together, is coming in Spring 2020.Christy Ottaviano Books

Read more

Critic Reviews

“A Junior Library Guild Selection "Brimful of fun and sure to inspire many repeat readings."-- Kirkus Reviews , starred review " Much like Richard Scarry's Busy, Busy Town, Happy County is populated by a cast of cartoon animals with goofy names and a proclivity for getting into trouble . . . Amid Long's engaging stories, interactive interstitials offer prompts to spell short words, sing, and seek and find various objects."-- Publishers Weekly”

A Junior Library Guild Selection
An Indiana Young Hoosier Book Award List Selection

"Brimful of fun and sure to inspire many repeat readings."--Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Much like Richard Scarry's Busy, Busy Town, Happy County is populated by a cast of cartoon animals with goofy names and a proclivity for getting into trouble . . . Amid Long's engaging stories, interactive interstitials offer prompts to spell short words, sing, and seek and find various objects."--Publishers Weekly

"
Long ventures into Scarry territory with elevated, cartoon-style overviews of Happy County . . . Young visitors will indeed be inclined to "Come back soon!" as the billboard on the road out urges." --Booklist

Read more

About the Author

Ethan Long is the acclaimed author and illustrator of many books for children, including the Geisel Award-winning Up, Tall and High!, Tickle the Duck, Frightclub, Valensteins, and Chamelia. He is also the creator of the Emmy-nominated animated series Tasty Time with ZeFronk, which airs daily on Disney Junior. ethanlong.com

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
St Martin's Press
Published
3rd March 2020
Pages
48
ISBN
9781250191755

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

Product Unavailable