An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks, Paperback, 9781529010732 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

An Anonymous Girl

Author: Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen  

Paperback

From the internationally bestselling authors of The Wife Between Us comes a mind-blowing thriller of betrayal, obsession and dangerous truths.

Read more
$25.59
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

From the internationally bestselling authors of The Wife Between Us comes a mind-blowing thriller of betrayal, obsession and dangerous truths.

Read more

Description

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, the authors of the top ten bestseller The Wife Between Us, comes An Anonymous Girl - an electrifying novel about doubt, passion and deadly obsession . . .Seeking women ages 18-32 to participate in a study on ethics and morality. Generous compensation. Anonymity guaranteed.When Jessica Farris signs up for a psychology study conducted by the mysterious Dr Shields, she thinks all she'll have to do is answer a few questions, collect her money and leave.But as the questions grow more and more intense and invasive, and the sessions become outings where Jess is told what to wear and how to act, she begins to feel as though Dr Shields may know what she's thinking . . . and what she's hiding.As Jess's paranoia grows, it becomes clear that she can no longer trust what is real in her life, and what is one of Dr Shields's manipulative experiments. Caught in a web of deceit and jealousy, Jess quickly learns that some obsessions can be deadly.Here's what readers are saying:'If you hear a lot of hype surrounding this book, it's not just jibber jabber, this is a smart, chilling and suspenseful novel that doesn't let you off the hook until the very last page''A great read that has me looking over my shoulder and questioning my daily choices and interactions''Deceit, jealousy, obsession, paranoia - An Anonymous Girl has this in bucket loads'

Read more

Critic Reviews

“Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down”

Tackling big issues of morality and ethics, the story explores what happens when boundaries are crossed and creepy obsessiveness takes over from cool professionalism Psychologies
A thriller not to be missed Candis
A suspenseful read Bella
A clever thriller with masterful twists -- Karin Slaughter on The Wife Between Us
Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will adore this classy domestic [novel] set in New York -- Sunday Express on The Wife Between Us
Buckle up, because you won’t be able to put this one down -- Glamour on The Wife Between Us

Read more

About the Author

Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor. Prior to her tenure in book publishing, she worked at Allure magazine and earned her master's in journalism from Columbia University. Her writing has been published in the New York Times and Publishers Weekly. Greer lives in Manhattan with her husband, two children and very needy dog, Rocky. An Anonymous Girl is her second novel.Sarah Pekkanen is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels including Skipping a Beat. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today and many others. She is the mother of three sons and lives just outside Washington, D.C.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Pan Macmillan | Pan Books
Published
22nd August 2019
Pages
464
ISBN
9781529010732

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

$25.59
Or pay later with
Check delivery options