Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments

Ellie and the Harpmaker

Hazel Prior


ISBN: 9781787630925
ANNOTATION:
She's perfectly happy living her quiet life with her husband, Clive. Happy to wander the Exmoor countryside and write the occasional poem that nobody will read; He enjoys being on his own, far away from other people and - crucially - far away from any risk of surprises.
Ellie and the Harpmaker
SAVE
28%
RRP $32.99
$23.75
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 4 to 6 days
From Sydney
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
ISBN: 9781787630925
ANNOTATION:
She's perfectly happy living her quiet life with her husband, Clive. Happy to wander the Exmoor countryside and write the occasional poem that nobody will read; He enjoys being on his own, far away from other people and - crucially - far away from any risk of surprises.

Annotation

She's perfectly happy living her quiet life with her husband, Clive. Happy to wander the Exmoor countryside and write the occasional poem that nobody will read; He enjoys being on his own, far away from other people and - crucially - far away from any risk of surprises.

Publisher Description


'Wow, what a love story. Uplifting and full of heart. I couldn't put it down!' Jo Thomas, author of Late Summer in the Vineyard

Meet Ellie. She's perfectly happy living her quiet life with her husband, Clive. Happy to wander the Exmoor countryside and write the occasional poem that nobody will read; happy to dream of all the things she hasn't yet managed to do. Or is she?

Meet Dan. He thinks all he needs is the time and space to make harps in his isolated barn on Exmoor. He enjoys being on his own, far away from other people and - crucially - far away from any risk of surprises.

What Ellie and Dan don't know yet, is that a chance encounter is about to change all of this.


'A beautiful love song of a story, wonderfully told with a warm heart and much hope' Phaedra Patrick, author of The Library of Lost and Found

Author Biography

HAZEL PRIOR lives on Exmoor with her husband and a huge ginger cat. As well as writing, she works as a freelance harpist. Ellie and the Harp-Maker is her first novel. Her second novel, Away with the Penguins, is coming soon.

Review

"Wow, what a love story. Ellie and the Harp-Maker is uplifting and full of heart, and I couldn't put it down! Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine" Jo Thomas "A wonderful, genuine, heart-warming, funny and beautifully written book . . . you will fall in love with Ellie and the Harp-Maker" Rebecca Tinnelly "Ellie and the Harp-Maker is a beautiful love song of a story, wonderfully told with a warm heart and much hope. Hazel Prior's writing is a lyrical delight" Phaedra Patrick

Product Details

Author
Hazel Prior
Publisher
Transworld
Language
English
Year
2019
ISBN-10
1787630927
ISBN-13
9781787630925
Format
Paperback
Publication Date
2019-05-02
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Pages
288