COVID-19 update: Victoria update. Click for details.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Not a Diet Book

James Smith


PUBLISHED: 20th January 2020
ISBN: 9780008374280
ANNOTATION:
*The No.1 Sunday Times Bestseller Are you ready to change your life?
Not a Diet Book
SAVE
23%
RRP $32.99
$25.40
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 5 to 7 days
From Sydney
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
PUBLISHED: 20th January 2020
ISBN: 9780008374280
ANNOTATION:
*The No.1 Sunday Times Bestseller Are you ready to change your life?

Annotation

*The No.1 Sunday Times Bestseller

        Are you ready to change your life?

Publisher Description

The No.1 Sunday Times Bestseller Are you ready to change your life?

Are you sick of always wearing black and getting undressed in the dark?

Are you fixated with a number on the scales?

Are you afraid to step into the gym and commit to a routine?

Is your confidence at an all-time low?

Is all of this having a negative impact on your life, relationships and happiness?

James Smith is armed with every tool you'll ever need to achieve incredible results - from dieting, training and staying in shape to identifying the fads, cons and nonsense that get in the way of genuine lasting progress.

Learn to reset your current mindset and attitude towards your diet and training, with chapters covering:

  • Fat loss versus muscle gain
  • Metabolism and 'body types'
  • Protein targets and calorie tracking
  • Common fitness fallacies
  • Female fat loss
  • Supplements
  • Training versus exercising
  • The importance of sleep
  • Forming habits

This book will put you back in control. It is not a fad diet or a short-term training plan. It will empower you to adopt better habits that will allow you to take charge of your life.

Author Biography

James Smith is the world's fastest-growing online personal trainer. Honest, unapologetic and outspoken, yet erudite, authentic and endlessly passionate about exposing the toxic myths within diet culture, and committed to helping people to reach their goals and make positive change for good. Not a Diet Book is his first book.

Review

'Meet the man changing the way you think about fitness. One of the most sought-after personal trainers in the world (who has) knocked current fitness It boy @JoeWicks for six and stolen the coveted crown of the fitness world' Sunday Times Style

      'Not a Diet Book mercilessly takes down every fad diet, workout and health drink you have been sold and instead explains [James'] mission to make understanding weight-loss as two words - calorie deficit.' The Sun

      'Personal trainer James Smith's new book, Not a Diet Book, offers frank advice on getting in shape and busts some major diet myths.' Grazia

Long Description

The No.1 Sunday Times Bestseller Are you ready to change your life? Are you sick of always wearing black and getting undressed in the dark? Are you fixated with a number on the scales? Are you afraid to step into the gym and commit to a routine? Is your confidence at an all-time low? Is all of this having a negative impact on your life, relationships and happiness? James Smith is armed with every tool you'll ever need to achieve incredible results - from dieting, training and staying in shape to identifying the fads, cons and nonsense that get in the way of genuine lasting progress. Learn to reset your current mindset and attitude towards your diet and training, with chapters covering: Fat loss versus muscle gain Metabolism and 'body types' Protein targets and calorie tracking Common fitness fallacies Female fat loss Supplements Training versus exercising The importance of sleep Forming habits This book will put you back in control. It is not a fad diet or a short-term training plan. It will empower you to adopt better habits that will allow you to take charge of your life.

Review Quote

'Meet the man changing the way you think about fitness. One of the most sought-after personal trainers in the world (who has) knocked current fitness It boy @JoeWicks for six and stolen the coveted crown of the fitness world' Sunday Times Style

Description for Sales People

The No.1 Sunday Times Bestseller Are you ready to change your life? Are you sick of always wearing black and getting undressed in the dark? Are you fixated with a number on the scales? Are you afraid to step into the gym and commit to a routine? Is your confidence at an all-time low? Is all of this having a negative impact on your life, relationships and happiness? James Smith is armed with every tool you'll ever need to achieve incredible results - from dieting, training and staying in shape to identifying the fads, cons and nonsense that get in the way of genuine lasting progress. Learn to reset your current mindset and attitude towards your diet and training, with chapters covering: Fat loss versus muscle gain Metabolism and 'body types' Protein targets and calorie tracking Common fitness fallacies Female fat loss Supplements Training versus exercising The importance of sleep Forming habits This book will put you back in control. It is not a fad diet or a short-term training plan. It will empower you to adopt better habits that will allow you to take charge of your life. Gold title James Smith is the newest and loudest voice in the fitness industry right now, with a reach of over 900k on social media (doubled in the last 6 months alone), and an engaged email mailing list of 200k subscribers Not a Diet Book is full of James' signature 'rules for life' to empower, motivate and inspire the reader - debunking unhelpful diet and fitness myths and delivering his proven method to help the reader to lose fat, gain confidence and become a happier version of themselves, all based on the key principle of calorie deficit In addition to the UK, James has a huge international following, notably in Australia, where he lives for half the year For fans of Ross Edgley and Mark Manson, and those looking for the new voice in the Joe Wicks or Chloe Madeley space - James' book will lead the charge on a new approach to health and fitness, and will be first to market in this space The James Smith Podcast is in its second series, with 7k 5-star ratings The audio edition of NOT A DIET BOOK sold over 10k units in its first week and continues to top the charts * James is incredibly hard-working and engaged with his fans - he writes daily emails, records daily Instagram Lives and multiple posts, and personally responds and coaches his James Smith Academy members. He will promote the book consistently across all his platforms Competition: Lean in 15; The World's Fittest Book; Bigger Leaner Stronger; Lose Weight for Good; Perfect Fit; Tools of Titans; The Fast 800; The 5:2 Diet;Can't Hurt Me. Joe Wicks; Ross Edgley; Tom Kerridge; Kayla Itsines; Chloe Madeley; Gemma Atkinson; Tim Ferriss; Michael Mosley;David Goggins;Ant Middleton

Product Details

Author
James Smith
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Year
2020
ISBN-10
0008374287
ISBN-13
9780008374280
Format
Paperback
Publication Date
2020-01-20
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Language
English
Subtitle
Lose Fat. Gain Confidence. Transform Your Life.
Pages
304
Audience
General/Trade