COVID-19 response The Nile is operating as usual. You can view delivery dates at checkout.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Ramona Blue

Julie Murphy


PUBLISHED: 10th August 2017
ISBN: 9780062418357
ANNOTATION:
From Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' and Side Effects May Vary, comes another fearless heroine, Ramona Blue, in a gorgeously evocative novel about family, friendship, and how sometimes love can be more fluid than you first think.
Ramona Blue
$33.52
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 3 to 5 days
From USA
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
PUBLISHED: 10th August 2017
ISBN: 9780062418357
ANNOTATION:
From Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' and Side Effects May Vary, comes another fearless heroine, Ramona Blue, in a gorgeously evocative novel about family, friendship, and how sometimes love can be more fluid than you first think.

Annotation

From Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' and Side Effects May Vary, comes another fearless heroine, Ramona Blue, in a gorgeously evocative novel about family, friendship, and how sometimes love can be more fluid than you first think.

Publisher Description

The fourth novel from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'-now a Netflix feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton!

For fans of Rainbow Rowell and Morgan Matson, Julie Murphy has created another fearless heroine, Ramona Blue, in a gorgeously evocative novel about family, friendship, and how sometimes love can be more fluid than you first think.

Ramona was only five years old when Hurricane Katrina changed her life forever.

Since then, it's been Ramona and her family against the world. Standing over six feet tall with unmistakable blue hair, Ramona is sure of three things: she likes girls, she's fiercely devoted to her family, and she knows she's destined for something bigger than the trailer she calls home in Eulogy, Mississippi.

But juggling multiple jobs, her flaky mom, and her well-meaning but ineffectual dad forces her to be the adult of the family. Now, with her sister, Hattie, pregnant, responsibility weighs more heavily than ever.

The return of her childhood friend Freddie brings a welcome distraction. Ramona's friendship with the former competitive swimmer picks up exactly where it left off, and soon he's talked her into joining him for laps at the pool.

But as Ramona falls in love with swimming, her feelings for Freddie begin to shift too, which is the last thing she expected. With her growing affection for Freddie making her question her sexual identity, Ramona begins to wonder if perhaps she likes girls and guys or if this new attraction is just a fluke.

Either way, Ramona will discover that, for her, life and love are more fluid than they seem.

Author Biography

Julie Murphy is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin', Puddin', Ramona Blue, and Side Effects May Vary. She lives in North Texas with her husband who loves her, her dog who adores her, and her cats who tolerate her. When she's not writing, she can be found reading, traveling, or hunting down the perfect slice of pizza. Before writing full time, she held numerous jobs, such as wedding dress consultant, failed barista, and, ultimately, librarian. Learn more about her at

Review

"An exquisite, thoughtful exploration of the ties that bind and the fluidity of relationships, sexuality, and life." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "Julie Murphy knows a thing or two about navigating the worlds of girls on the brink of self-discovery." -- Booklist (starred review) "A must-have work that will resonate with teens" -- School Library Journal "Julie Murphy delivers a fresh and glorious love story that addresses all the complexities of one's heart. Ramona Blue's discovery of limitless love is total beauty." -- Adam Silvera, New York Times bestselling author of More Happy Than Not "Ramona Blue is Julie Murphy's best book yet. It's hilarious, it's heartfelt, and it's so, so real. I just wish I'd had this book to read during my own teen years!" -- Robin Talley, New York Times bestselling author of Lies We Tell Ourselves "Murphy creates a place that feels deeply real...a great setting for a coming-of-age story, as Ramona realizes that she's capable of more than she imagined and that some categories are more fluid than she'd thought." -- Publishers Weekly "In a wonderful, complicated way, Ramona Blue turns the queer coming-of-age trope on its head." -- Brightly

Product Details

Author
Julie Murphy
Pages
432
Audience Age
13
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Year
2017
ISBN-10
0062418351
ISBN-13
9780062418357
Format
Hardcover
Country of Publication
United States
Publication Date
2017-08-10
Media
Book