COVID-19 update: Victoria update. Click for details.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

A Gentleman's Wager

by Madelynne Ellis

PUBLISHED: 15th June 2011
ISBN: 9780352346520
ANNOTATION:
A decadent regency romance for fans of EL James and Sylvia Day When eighteenth-century young lady Bella Rushdale finds herself fiercely attracted to handsome landowner Lucerne Marlinscar, she does not expect the rival for her affections to be another man.
Product Unavailable
OTHER FORMATS:
PUBLISHED: 15th June 2011
ISBN: 9780352346520
ANNOTATION:
A decadent regency romance for fans of EL James and Sylvia Day When eighteenth-century young lady Bella Rushdale finds herself fiercely attracted to handsome landowner Lucerne Marlinscar, she does not expect the rival for her affections to be another man.

Annotation

A decadent regency romance for fans of EL James and Sylvia Day

When eighteenth-century young lady Bella Rushdale finds herself fiercely attracted to handsome landowner Lucerne Marlinscar, she does not expect the rival for her affections to be another man.

Publisher Description

When eighteenth-century young lady Bella Rushdale finds herself fiercely attracted to handsome landowner Lucerne Marlinscar, she does not expect the rival for her affections to be another man. However, the handsome and decadent Marquis Pennerley has desired Lucerne for years and, when they are brought together at the remote Lauwine Hall for a country party on the Yorkshire Moors, he intends to claim him. This leads to a passionate struggle for dominance - at the risk of scandal - between the highly sexed Bella and the debauched aristocrat. Ultimately it will be Lucerne who will choose the outcome - and his decision is bound to upset somebody's plans.

Back Cover

Bella's mouth fell open in astonishment. She'd never seen two men kiss, and had never heard of such a thing, but a warming prickle between her thighs told her she approved wholeheartedly.When eighteenth-century young lady Bella Rushdale finds herself fiercely attracted to handsome landowner Lucerne Marlinscar, she does not expect the rival for her affections to be another man. However, the handsome and decadent Marquis Pennerley has desired Lucerne for years and, when they are brought together at the remote Lauwine Hall for a country party on the Yorkshire Moors, he intends to claim him. This leads to a passionate struggle for dominance

Author Biography

Madelynne Ellis is an award-winning author of erotic fiction, renowned for her character-driven plots, well-researched settings and bad boy heroes.

Review

They're written especially for woman so will hit the right buttons'

Promotional "Headline"

A WONDERFULLY DECADENT PEICE OF HISTORICAL EROTICA WITH A TWIST

Product Details

Author
Madelynne Ellis
ISBN-10
0352346523
ISBN-13
9780352346520
Format
Paperback
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Year
2011
Language
English
Media
Book
Short Title
GENTLEMANS WAGER
Publisher
Ebury Publishing
Publication Date
2011-06-15
Pages
304
Audience
General/Trade