COVID-19 update: Victoria update. Click for details.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

5 Worlds Book 3: the Red Maze

by Mark Siegel and Alexis Siegel

ISBN: 9781101935927
ANNOTATION:
"Oona, Jax Amboy, and An Tzu must light the beacon on Moon Yatta and stop the evil force that threatens to rule the 5 worlds"--
$37.45
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 7 to 9 days
From USA
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
ISBN: 9781101935927
ANNOTATION:
"Oona, Jax Amboy, and An Tzu must light the beacon on Moon Yatta and stop the evil force that threatens to rule the 5 worlds"--

Annotation

"Oona, Jax Amboy, and An Tzu must light the beacon on Moon Yatta and stop the evil force that threatens to rule the 5 worlds"--

Publisher Description

In book 3, Oona Lee is determined to light Moon Yatta's beacon and continue her quest to save the galaxy. But reaching the red beacon means navigating an impossible maze of pipes and facing devious enemies at every turn. Luckily, her friend Jax Amboy has returned from his adventures transformed! Now he must confront the owner of his former starball team, a ruthless businessman who will stop at nothing to get his best player back on the field . . . and who can grant them access to the beacon. Meanwhile, Oona and An Tzu find a mysterious rebel leader and release a surprising power within Oona's magic. Will they make it in time to stop the evil force seeking to rule the 5 Worlds? Praise for 5 Worlds- A Publishers Weekly Best Summer Book A Junior Library Guild Selection A New York Public Library's Top Ten Best Book for Kids 2017 Included in NPR's Guide to 2017's Great Reads A Nerdy Book Club Award Winner for Best Graphic Novel A Texas Library Association Maverick Graphic Novel Selection A Black-Eyed Susan Book Award Nominee "Bang-zoom . . . a series that promises to be epic." --The New York Times Book Review "Sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot." --Booklist, Starred Revew "A dazzling interplanetary fantasy . . . that will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar- The Last Airbender." --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Author Biography

MARK SIEGEL has written and illustrated several award-winning picture books and graphic novels, including the New York Times bestseller Sailor Twain and Oskar and the Eight Blessings. He is also the founder and editorial director of First Second Books. He lives with his family in New York. Find Mark at MarkSiegelBooks.com and the 5 Worlds team on Twitter at @5WorldsTeam.

ALEXIS SIEGEL is a writer and translator who has translated a number of bestselling graphic novels, including Joann Sfar's The Rabbi's Cat and Penelope Bagieu's Exquisite Corpse into English and Gene Luen Yang's American Born Chinese into French.

Review

"It's no secret that I'm a big fan of this graphic novel series, and this third installment definitely lived up to expectations! . . . Outstanding." --MuggleNet.com "Oona, with her bright blue skin and joyful dancing, again lights up the pages as new allies, some with conflicts or agendas of their own, join the notably diverse cast on the way to a tense, explosive climax. . . . Dazzling." --Kirkus Reviews

"Nicely paced and with moving character growth, this installment, bearing an unsettling resemblance to our own current political climate, carries the sci-fi quest along compellingly." --Booklist

More Praise for 5 Worlds:

"A magical journey, as fun as it is beautiful!" --Kazu Kibuishi, #1 New York Times bestselling creator of AMULET

"Bang-zoom . . . a series that promises to be epic." --The New York Times

"This stellar team has created a gorgeous and entrancing world like no other!" --Noelle Stevenson, New York Times bestselling author of Nimona

"Epic action, adventure, and mystery will draw you in, but the heartfelt characters and their seemingly impossible journey will keep you turning the pages." --Lisa Yee, author of the DC Super Hero Girls(TM) series

"This thrilling adventure subtly examines prejudice and power in an entertaining, propulsive package." --Booklist

"The adventure continues, growing grander of scale and if possible even more lavish in visual detail." --Kirkus Reviews

"Richly rendered settings await lovers of sci-fi world-building, and there is plenty of adventure as truths are uncovered. . . Give to fans of Judd Winick's HILO or Kazu Kibuishi's Amulet series." --SLJ

"This sweeping graphic-novel saga features inventive world-building, with history, mythology, and traditions naturally integrated into the narrative. The installment ends triumphantly and tantalizingly."--The Horn Book Magazine

"The beautiful illustrations will have young readers flying through the pages." --Deseret News

"Distinctly unique . . . it oozes with imagination and creativity." --Bam! Smack! Pow!

Review Quote

"It's no secret that I'm a big fan of this graphic novel series, and this third installment definitely lived up to expectations! . . . Outstanding." --MuggleNet.com "Oona, with her bright blue skin and joyful dancing, again lights up the pages as new allies, some with conflicts or agendas of their own, join the notably diverse cast on the way to a tense, explosive climax. . . . Dazzling." -- Kirkus Reviews "Nicely paced and with moving character growth, this installment, bearing an unsettling resemblance to our own current political climate, carries the sci-fi quest along compellingly." -- Booklist More Praise for 5 Worlds: "A magical journey, as fun as it is beautiful!" --Kazu Kibuishi, #1 New York Times bestselling creator of AMULET "Bang-zoom . . . a series that promises to be epic." --The New York Times "This stellar team has created a gorgeous and entrancing world like no other!" -- Noelle Stevenson, New York Times bestselling author of Nimona "Epic action, adventure, and mystery will draw you in, but the heartfelt characters and their seemingly impossible journey will keep you turning the pages." -- Lisa Yee, author of the DC Super Hero Girls(tm) series "This thrilling adventure subtly examines prejudice and power in an entertaining, propulsive package." -- Booklist "The adventure continues, growing grander of scale and if possible even more lavish in visual detail." -- Kirkus Reviews "Richly rendered settings await lovers of sci-fi world-building, and there is plenty of adventure as truths are uncovered. . . Give to fans of Judd Winick's HILO or Kazu Kibuishi's Amulet series." -- SLJ "This sweeping graphic-novel saga features inventive world-building, with history, mythology, and traditions naturally integrated into the narrative. The installment ends triumphantly and tantalizingly." -- The Horn Book Magazine "The beautiful illustrations will have young readers flying through the pages." -- Deseret News "Distinctly unique . . . it oozes with imagination and creativity." -- Bam! Smack! Pow!

Promotional "Headline"

R. J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of WONDER, hails this adventure series as "Mind-blowingly beautiful. . . . A must-read." Think Star Wars meets Avatar- The Last Airbender!

Product Details

Author
Mark Siegel, Alexis Siegel
Pages
256
Publisher
Random House Usa Inc
Series
5 Worlds
Year
2019
ISBN-10
1101935928
ISBN-13
9781101935927
Format
Hardcover
Country of Publication
United States
Publication Date
2019-04-25
Audience Age
8-12
Language
English
Illustrator
Xanthe Bouma, Matt Rockefeller, Boya Sun
Audience
Children/Juvenile
Series Number
3