Parenting in Progress by Mel Wilson, Paperback, 9781460763766 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

Parenting in Progress

Imperfect advice for the biggest role of your life. The funny and relatable new book from the former editor of Kidspot, for fans of Maggie Dent, Jamila Rizvi and Kaz Cooke

Author: Mel Wilson  

Save
25%
RRP $35.00
$26.25
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Description

A book of reassurance, advice and hilarious epic fails for parents and carers of toddlers to primary-school-aged kids, from the co-host of The Juggling Act podcast and a diverse range of not-so-perfect (celebrity) mums, dads and carers, who have all made mistakes!


Somewhere between the cosy depths of your uterus and the exit from your birth canal, your newborn loses their paperwork - that booklet with all the instructions and safety precautions, including what the all-important 3 am error message means.

You spend the next few years trying to keep them alive, then try to teach them to survive on their own before slowly - and heartbreakingly - letting them go. Just when you think you're nailing it, the role changes and your mini boss forgets to update your job description.

What could help you feel less overwhelmed is a book of reassurance, advice and hilarious parenting fails and hails. Mel Wilson, co-host of The Juggling Act podcast and former Kidspot editor, shares her warts-and-all stories, along with those from a diverse range of (celebrity) parents and carers, with a bit of guidance from experts thrown in.

The result is a frank, funny and heartfelt book - an antidote to perfect parenting and an ode to good enough!

Imperfect advice for the biggest role of your life from: Abby Bishop, Amanda Keller, Amber Lawrence, Cameron & Alison Daddo, Fiona Falkiner, Grant & Chezzi Denyer, Isabelle Richards (nee Silbery), Jessica Peris, Kathy Lette, Kelly Cartwright, Larissa Waters, Manu Feildel, Merrick Watts, Michael & Jarrad Duggan-Tierney (The Real Dads of Melbourne), Nazeem Hussain, Sam Bloom, Sam Wood, Sarah Harris, Shelley Ware, Taryn Brumfitt, Turia Pitt and Yumi Stynes.

Expert tips from: Amanda Rose, Annabel Karmel, Belinda Williams, Cabrini d'Arcy-Stewart, Jess Sanders, Jules Robinson, Justin Coulson, Katrina Warren, Dr Kristy Goodwin, Lauren Patterson, Maggie Dent, Maryanne Sayers, Michelle Mitchell, Nikki Parkinson, Osher Gunsberg, Dr Rebecca Ray, Simmone Locke, Tess Law, Dr Tanveer Ahmed and Dr Zali Yager.

Read more

About the Author

Mel Wilson has over 20 years' experience in broadcast, print and digital journalism, covering parenting, lifestyle, entertainment and news. She is an accomplished voice artist, co-host of The Juggling Act podcast and executive producer of true crime podcast My Father The Murderer, which has been nominated for multiple awards. Mel herself has been nominated for and won a number of career awards, including Podcast of the Year at the Ausmumpreneur Awards, Best Parenting Podcast at the Australian Podcast Awards, and Journalist of the Year and Executive of the Year at the Women in Media Awards. She lives in Sydney with her two children and when she's not preparing meals they won't eat and convincing them to sleep in their own beds, she enjoys travelling, playing netball and the challenge of trying to finish a book.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Published
1st May 2024
Pages
304
ISBN
9781460763766

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

04 Jun, 2024
You don't have to be a parent to absolutely love this book! This is an incredibly heartwarming and humorous insight into parenting for anyone who KNOWS a parent. It has given me a huge appreciation and understanding of what all my parent-friends have and are going through, a book I wish I had a few years ago when I was wondering why it took 2 weeks for a friend with young children to respond to a text. I get it now. I laughed and cried and honestly could not put the book down. It's a perfect give for, and I repeat, anyone who knows, is or plans to be a parent. Five Stars!
By Lisa
See more
Save
25%
RRP $35.00
$26.25
Or pay later with
Check delivery options