Delivery update: Sydney Same Day delivery*
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

The Forgotten Sister

by Nicola Cornick

  • Paperback
    $22.19
PUBLISHED: 20th April 2020
ISBN: 9780008390723
ANNOTATION:
One woman's secret will shape another's destiny...
SAVE
26%
RRP $29.99
$22.19
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 9 to 11 days
From Sydney
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $22.19
PUBLISHED: 20th April 2020
ISBN: 9780008390723
ANNOTATION:
One woman's secret will shape another's destiny...

Annotation

One woman's secret will shape another's destiny...

Publisher Description

One woman's secret will shape another's destiny...

1560: Amy Robsart is trapped in a loveless marriage to Robert Dudley, a member of the court of Queen Elizabeth I. Surrounded by enemies and with nowhere left to turn, Amy hatches a desperate scheme to escape - one with devastating consequences that will echo through the centuries...

Present Day: When Lizzie Kingdom is forced to withdraw from the public eye in a blaze of scandal, it seems her life is over. But she's about to encounter a young man, Johnny Robsart, whose fate will interlace with hers in the most unexpected of ways. For Johnny is certain that Lizzie is linked to a terrible secret dating back to Tudor times. If Lizzie is brave enough to go in search of the truth, then what she discovers will change the course of their lives forever.

The Forgotten Sister is a stunning timeslip novel perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Barbara Erskine, Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton.

Readers love Nicola Cornick:

'Alluring and hypnotising... I was hooked from page one.'

'A haunting and mesmerising story.'

'Atmospheric and filled with tension and danger.'

'Full of dark twists and spooky turns. Brilliantly written, unguessable and page-turning.'

'Spellbinding, with a narrative that left me bewitched. Not to be missed!'

'A fabulous read. I was completely enthralled, and kept guessing throughout.'

Author Biography

International bestselling author Nicola Cornick became fascinated with history when she was a child, and spent hours poring over historical novels and watching costume drama. She studied history at university and wrote her master's thesis on heroes. Nicola also acts as a historical advisor for television and radio. In her spare time she works as a guide in a 17th century mansion.

Review

Praise for Nicola Cornick:

      'A fascinating tale with intriguing twists.' Barbara Erskine

      'I was hooked from the first pages.' Gill Paul

      'You just can't put it down. Brilliant!' Katie Fforde

      'A gorgeous novel, so fresh and original. And the tension! I was on the edge of my seat.' Jenny Ashcroft

      'There is much to enjoy in a sumptuous novel that slips between present day and 1557.' Sunday Mirror

      'Ms. Cornick is first-class, queen of her game.' Romance Junkies

      'A rising star.' Publishers Weekly

      'Fans of Kate Morton will enjoy this gripping tale.' Candis

      'This compelling yet poignant and at times frightening story calls out to every historical fiction lovers out there to read it and enjoy its glory forever' Book Stop Corner

      'Her books are fabulous'. New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn

Product Details

Author
Nicola Cornick
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Year
2020
ISBN-10
000839072X
ISBN-13
9780008390723
Format
Paperback
Publication Date
2020-04-20
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Pages
400
Language
English
Audience
General/Trade