COVID-19 response We are still shipping but delivery times may be impacted.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

The Trouble with Cowboy Weddings

Nicole Helm


  • Paperback
    $16.57
PUBLISHED: 14th June 2019
ISBN: 9781420146967
The Trouble with Cowboy Weddings
$16.57
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 9 to 11 days
From USA
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $16.57
PUBLISHED: 14th June 2019
ISBN: 9781420146967

Publisher Description

As the middle Tyler brother, Gavin doesn't always have much say in ranch decisions, but when it comes to his heart, he's the only authority. He's loved Louisa "Lou" Fairchild for longer than he can remember, even though they've never been more than friends. But with Lou stuck between the proverbial rock and hard place, Gavin is going to help the way any true friend would-with a proposal of a strictly business-like, in-name-only marriage . . . at least to start. Lou can't believe her beloved grandmother has backed her up against the wall. The choice between finding a man to marry and letting her no-good father back into the family to run the ranch isn't a choice at all! But when her sister counters with an even less savory idea, Lou knows what she must do-say yes to the only man she's ever trusted. But somehow pretending to be in love with good-natured Gavin suddenly begins to feel alarmingly real-and she downright likes it. Can a sham marriage become the truest kind of love? Praise for Nicole Helm's previous romances "Perfect for fans of Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis."-Kirkus Reviews "A deeply moving contemporary. . . . The protagonists are refreshingly willing to be up front about their feelings and listen to each other, and readers will want to revisit their story often." -Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW

Author Biography

Nicole Helm is the bestselling author of down-to-earth contemporary romance and fast-paced romantic suspense. She lives with her husband and two sons in Missouri enjoying Cardinals baseball and dreaming about someday owning a barn. Readers can visit her website at

Review

Praise for The Trouble With Cowboy Weddings "Helm excels at deep emotional exploration...The Tyler family bonds are in full force, with many characters returning from the four prior installments of the Mile High series to offer support, witty repartee, and, when necessary, a kick in the Wranglers to the main protagonists. A fast-paced, emotional romance with lots of family drama."- Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Nicole Helm's previous romances:

A Nice Day for a Cowboy Wedding

"Helm's winning...contemporary shows that love and romance can occur in the most unexpected situations....Witty repartee, strong familial bonds, sensual romance, and the backdrop of the Colorado Rockies add allure to this satisfying story."- Publishers Weekly

Want You More

"An intimate, rewarding romance with a hot hero whose emotional growth is as sexy as his moves in the bedroom."- Kirkus Reviews

"Humorous familial schemes, solidarity, and snark make this a satisfying, intense romance." - Publishers Weekly

"Helm's tale breathes fresh air into a satisfying second-chance-at-love story. The author does a stellar job in making the reader unsure if Tori and Will will make it through their hard-fought battle or not. In the third book of the Mile High Romance series, perseverance fights the good fight, leading the reader to believe love can conquer all, even in the worst of times. Humor pervades the pages as conniving family members strive to bring the pair together."- RT Book Reviews

Product Details

Author
Nicole Helm
Pages
304
Publisher
Kensington Publishing
Year
2019
ISBN-10
1420146963
ISBN-13
9781420146967
Format
Paperback
Country of Publication
United States
Series
Mile High Romance, A
Publication Date
2019-06-14
Language
English
Series Number
5
Audience
General/Trade