Strange Exit by Parker Peevyhouse, Paperback, 9780765399434 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

Strange Exit

Author: Parker Peevyhouse  

Paperback

A suspenseful, near-future, stand-alone thriller for fans of Kass Morgan's The 100 and Patrick Ness's More Than This

Read more
$29.22
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

A suspenseful, near-future, stand-alone thriller for fans of Kass Morgan's The 100 and Patrick Ness's More Than This

Read more

Description

Strange Exit is Parker Peevyhouse's next suspenseful, near-future, stand-alone thriller, perfect for fans of Kass Morgan's The 100 and Patrick Ness's More Than This . Seventeen-year-old Lake spends her days searching a strange, post-apocalyptic landscape for people who have forgotten one very important thing: this isn't reality. Everyone she meets is a passenger aboard a ship that's been orbiting Earth since a nuclear event. The simulation that was supposed to prepare them all for life after the apocalypse has trapped their minds in a shared virtual reality and their bodies in stasis chambers. No one can get off the ship until all of the passengers are out of the sim, and no one can get out of the sim unless they believe it's a simulation. It's up to Lake to help them remember. When Lake reveals the truth to a fellow passenger, seventeen-year-old Taren, he joins her mission to find everyone, persuade them that they've forgotten reality, and wake them up. But time's running out before the simulation completely deconstructs, and soon Taren's deciding who's worth saving and who must be sacrificed for the greater good. Now, Lake has no choice but to pit herself against Taren in a race to find the secret heart of the sim, where something waits that will either save them or destroy them all.

Read more

About the Author

PARKER PEEVYHOUSE lives in the San Francisco Bay Area and works at Hicklebee's Children's Bookstore. Parker is the author of The Echo Room and a critically acclaimed collection of novellas for young adults, Where Futures End , which was named a best book for teens by the New York Public Library, Chicago Public Library, and Bank Street. Parker is likely trying to solve a puzzle at this very moment while enjoying In-N-Out fries, admiring redwood trees, and quoting movies about sentient robots.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Tor Teen
Published
13th July 2021
Pages
288
ISBN
9780765399434

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

$29.22
Or pay later with
Check delivery options