COVID-19 update: Victoria update. Click for details.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Kill All Happies

by Rachel Cohn

  • Paperback
    $16.99
ISBN: 9781423187134
SAVE
15%
RRP $19.99
$16.99
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 4 to 6 days
From Sydney
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $16.99
ISBN: 9781423187134

Publisher Description

This is it. Graduation. And Vic Navarro is throwing the most epic party Rancho Soldado has ever seen. She's going to pull off the most memorable good-bye ever for her best friends, give Happies-the kitschy restaurant that is her desert town's claim to fame-a proper send-off into bankruptcy, and oh yes, hook up with her delicious crush, Jake Zavala-Kim. She only needs to keep the whole thing a secret so that her archnemesis, Miss Ann Thrope, Rancho Soldado's nightmare Town Councilwoman and high school Economics teacher, doesn't get Vic tossed in jail.

With the music thumping, alcohol flowing, bodies mashing, and Thrope nowhere to be seen, Vic's party is a raging success. That is, until Happies fans start arriving in droves to say good-bye, and storm the deserted theme park behind the restaurant. Suddenly what was a small graduation bash is more like Coachella on steroids with a side of RASmatazz pie. The night is so not going as planned. And maybe that's the best plan of all.

Author Biography

Rachel Cohn is the New York Times bestselling author of eleven young adult novels, including Gingerbread, Shrimp and Cupcake and, with David Levithan, Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist and Dash and Lily's Book of Dares. Visit Rachel online at rachelcohn.com or on Twitter @rachelcohn.

Review

"An entertaining and easy read, populated with quirky characters and absurd circumstances."--VOYA "A fun read featuring a diverse cast of characters and a lot of heart... relatable and entertaining."--School Library Journal "A bawdy and colorful outing that may draw fans of Bridesmaids and Broad City."--BCCB

Long Description

This is it. Graduation. And Vic Navarro is throwing the most epic party Rancho Soldado has ever seen. She's going to pull off the most memorable good-bye ever for her best friends, give Happies-the kitschy restaurant that is her desert town's claim to fame-a proper send-off into bankruptcy, and oh yes, hook up with her delicious crush, Jake Zavala-Kim. She only needs to keep the whole thing a secret so that her archnemesis, Miss Ann Thrope, Rancho Soldado's nightmare Town Councilwoman and high school Economics teacher, doesn't get Vic tossed in jail. With the music thumping, alcohol flowing, bodies mashing, and Thrope nowhere to be seen, Vic's party is a raging success. That is, until Happies fans start arriving in droves to say good-bye, and storm the deserted theme park behind the restaurant. Suddenly what was a small graduation bash is more like Coachella on steroids with a side of RASmatazz pie. The night is so not going as planned. And maybe that's the best plan of all.

Review Quote

"A fun read featuring a diverse cast of characters and a lot of heart... relatable and entertaining."-- School Library Journal

Description for Sales People

Vic Navarro's quippy one-liners and spot-on observations make her feel like everyone's best friend. Similar to quintessential teen movies, such as Superbad, this story takes readers on fast-paced joy ride. The eclectic cast of characters provides plenty of laugh-out-loud moments and makes the suburban setting feel authentic. Young adults will love the teen party backdrop, romantic dramas, and chaotic misdemeanours. Fans of Bridesmaids and Broad City will revel in Kill All Happies.

Product Details

Author
Rachel Cohn
Pages
368
Publisher
Disney Publishing Worldwide
Year
2018
ISBN-10
142318713X
ISBN-13
9781423187134
Format
Paperback
Media
Book
Country of Publication
United States
Publication Date
2018-04-10
Language
English
Audience
Children/Juvenile