Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments

I'm Travelling Alone

Samuel Bjork


ISBN: 9780857522511
ANNOTATION:
When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself.
I'm Travelling Alone
Product Unavailable
OTHER FORMATS:
ISBN: 9780857522511
ANNOTATION:
When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself.

Annotation

When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself.

Publisher Description

When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads 'I'm travelling alone'.

In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kr ger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself.

Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girl's fingernail- the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer.

Author Biography

Samuel Bjork is the pen name of Norwegian novelist, playwright and singer/songwriter Frode Sander ien. The Munch and Kr ger series features three books- the Richard & Judy Bookclub bestseller I'm Travelling Alone, The Owl Always Hunts At Night and The Boy in the Headlights.

Review

"Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame" The Times "Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan . . . Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare" Independent "A compelling novel, with plenty of intrigue and some splendid action sequences" Guardian "Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge " Crime Scene "Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary ****" Heat *

Product Details

Author
Samuel Bjork
Language
English
Year
2015
ISBN-10
0857522515
ISBN-13
9780857522511
Format
Paperback
Media
Book
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Pages
480
Translated from
Norwegian
Series
Munch and Kruger
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publication Date
2015-08-03
Subtitle
(Munch and Kruger Book 1)