Mountains Wild by Sarah Stewart Taylor, Hardcover, 9781250256430 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

Mountains Wild

A Mystery

Author: Sarah Stewart Taylor  

In a series debut for fans of Tana French and Kate Atkinson, set in Dublin and New York, homicide detective Maggie D'arcy finally tackles the case that changed the course of her life.

Read more
Product Unavailable

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

In a series debut for fans of Tana French and Kate Atkinson, set in Dublin and New York, homicide detective Maggie D'arcy finally tackles the case that changed the course of her life.

Read more

Description

With its evocative Dublin setting, lyrical prose, tough but sympathetic heroine, and a killer twist in the plot, Sarah Stewart Taylor's The Mountains Wild should top everyone's must-read lists this year -- New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie In a series debut for fans of Tana French and Kate Atkinson, set in Dublin and New York, homicide detective Maggie D'arcy finally tackles the case that changed the course of her life. Twenty-three years ago, Maggie D'arcy's family received a call from the Dublin police. Her cousin Erin has been missing for several days. Maggie herself spent weeks in Ireland, trying to track Erin's movements, working beside the police. But it was to no avail: no trace of her was ever found. The experience inspired Maggie to become a cop. Now, back on Long Island, more than 20 years have passed. Maggie is a detective and a divorced mother of a teenager. When the Garda call to say that Erin's scarf has been found and another young woman has gone missing, Maggie returns to Ireland, awakening all the complicated feelings from the first trip. The despair and frustration of not knowing what happened to Erin. Her attraction to Erin's coworker, now a professor, who never fully explained their relationship. And her determination to solve the case, once and for all. A lyrical, deeply drawn portrait of a woman - and a country - over two decades - The Mountains Wild introduces a compelling new mystery series from a mesmerizing author.

Read more

About the Author

SARAH STEWART TAYLOR is the author of the Sweeney St. George series and the Maggie D'arcy series. Taylor grew up on Long Island in New York, was educated at Middlebury College in Vermont and Trinity College in Dublin, and she lived in Dublin, Ireland in the mid-90s. She now lives with her family on a farm in Vermont where they raise sheep and grow blueberries.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Minotaur Books,us | Minotaur Books
Published
23rd June 2020
Pages
416
ISBN
9781250256430

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

Product Unavailable