Annie Stanley, All At Sea by Sue Teddern, Paperback, 9781529025040 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

Annie Stanley, All At Sea

Author: Sue Teddern  

Paperback

Only she could decide to say goodbye by stealing her father's ashes and taking him on one last adventure . . .

An uplifting, life-affirming novel that starts with a death – for fans of Joanna Cannon, Rachel Joyce and Beth Morrey.

Read more
Save
23%
RRP $19.99
$15.39
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

Only she could decide to say goodbye by stealing her father's ashes and taking him on one last adventure . . .

An uplifting, life-affirming novel that starts with a death – for fans of Joanna Cannon, Rachel Joyce and Beth Morrey.

Read more

Description

Will losing her dad be the thing that finally prompts Annie Stanley to find herself?Only she could decide to say goodbye by stealing her father's ashes and taking him on one last adventure . . .Annie Stanley is single, unemployed and just a bit stuck when her beloved father dies unexpectedly. Furious at her stepmother's plans to scatter his ashes somewhere of no emotional significance, Annie seizes the urn and, on a whim, decides to take it on a tour of the thirty-one sea areas that make up the shipping forecast, which her father used to love, despite spending his life in landlocked St Albans.Travelling around the coastline of Britain searching for the perfect place to say goodbye, Annie meets a unique cast of characters and reconnects with various figures from her past. As she works through her grief and tries to fix her combative relationship with both her stepmother and her sister, she starts to wonder if it might be time to re-think some of the other decisions in her life - including breaking up with her ex . . . but is it too late for a second chance?A novel about love, loss and the importance of living life to the full, Annie Stanley, All at Sea by Sue Teddern is proof that it's often the most difficult moments in life that show us what really matters.

Read more

About the Author

Sue Teddern has been a window dresser, a secretary, a feature writer and a university lecturer. She has over twenty years' scriptwriting experience from episodes of Birds of a Feather for TV and Cooking in a Bedsitter for radio. Annie Stanley, All At Sea is her first novel. She is married and lives in Hove.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Pan Macmillan | Mantle
Published
8th July 2021
Pages
368
ISBN
9781529025040

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

Save
23%
RRP $19.99
$15.39
Or pay later with
Check delivery options