White Fire by Adam Hamdy, Paperback, 9781509899272 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

White Fire

Author: Adam Hamdy   Series: Scott Pearce

Paperback

Scott Pearce, the ex-MI6 officer, and his team are on the race to stop a radical environmental group taking extreme action to protect the world, and a lone outsider with the power to devastate it.

In White Fire, the third thrilling novel in Adam Hamdy's Scott Pearce series, the ex-MI6 officer and his team are on the race to stop a radical environmental group taking extreme action to protect the world, and a lone outsider with the power to devastate it. Perfect for fans of James Swallow.

Read more
Save
23%
RRP $35.00
$26.95
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

Scott Pearce, the ex-MI6 officer, and his team are on the race to stop a radical environmental group taking extreme action to protect the world, and a lone outsider with the power to devastate it.

In White Fire, the third thrilling novel in Adam Hamdy's Scott Pearce series, the ex-MI6 officer and his team are on the race to stop a radical environmental group taking extreme action to protect the world, and a lone outsider with the power to devastate it. Perfect for fans of James Swallow.

Read more

Description

An ex-MI6 agent driven to avenge a tragic death.A radical environmental group determined to avert climate catastrophe.A lone outsider with the power to devastate the world.Scott Pearce has torn up the espionage rulebook to overcome those spreading division and hate, but radical environmental group White Fire is a new kind of enemy posing a new kind of threat.With everything on the line, Pearce discovers links to an old enemy thought long defeated, and as the danger rises, he realises he and his team, Leila Nahum and Kyle Wollerton, have underestimated the fight ahead.As the conspiracy that links Black 13 and Red Wolves emerges from the shadows, the team has one chance to avert a global catastrophe that could disable the world permanently. . .Packed with tension and pace, White Fire is the third Scott Pearce novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author.

Read more

Critic Reviews

Ever inventive, ever surprising, Hamdy is fast carving a name as one of the most intelligent and gripping thriller writers of our time -- Peter James, bestselling author of the Roy Grace series
Hamdy creates smart adrenaline-charged action scenes The Times
Adam Hamdy has created a unique protagonist in Scott Pearce. Muscular prose, a pace that doesn’t let up and a setting that feels disturbingly close to the truth make for a thrilling read. -- Mark Dawson, author of Uppercut
Bond for the new age . . . Timely, tense, terrifying -- K. J. Howe, international bestselling author of Skyjack
A kinetic ride Financial Times
A scorching thriller that will make you question where we are as a country . . . and where we might be heading -- Anthony Horowitz, bestselling author of the Alex Rider novels
Move over Jason Bourne, Scott Pearce is in town . . . A breathless rollercoaster of a ride -- Fiona Cummins, author of Into the Dark

Read more

About the Author

British author and screenwriter Adam Hamdy works with studios and production companies on both sides of the Atlantic. As well as creating the Scott Pearce series, which comprises of Black 13 and Red Wolves, he is the author of the Pendulum trilogy, an epic series of conspiracy thriller novels. James Patterson described Pendulum as 'one of the best thrillers of the year', and the novel was a finalist for the Glass Bell Award for contemporary fiction. Pendulum was chosen as book of the month by Goldsboro Books and was selected for the BBC's Radio 2 Book Club. Prior to embarking on his writing career, Adam was a strategy consultant and advised global businesses in the medical systems, robotics, technology and financial services sectors.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Pan Macmillan | Macmillan
Published
31st August 2023
Pages
384
ISBN
9781509899272

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

Save
23%
RRP $35.00
$26.95
Or pay later with
Check delivery options