The Revolution of Ivy by Amy Engel, Paperback, 9781473629349 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

The Revolution of Ivy

Author: Amy Engel  

Paperback

The epic conclusion to the thrilling dystopian Ivy duology, perfect for fans of Divergent , The Maze Runner and the Delirium series.

The epic conclusion to the thrilling dystopian Ivy duology, perfect for fans of Divergent, The Maze Runner and the Delirium series.

Read more
Save
23%
RRP $22.99
$17.70
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

The epic conclusion to the thrilling dystopian Ivy duology, perfect for fans of Divergent , The Maze Runner and the Delirium series.

The epic conclusion to the thrilling dystopian Ivy duology, perfect for fans of Divergent, The Maze Runner and the Delirium series.

Read more

Description

I am still alive. Barely.

My name is Ivy Westfall. I am sixteen years old and a traitor. Three months ago, I was forced to marry the President's son, Bishop Lattimer - as all daughters of the losing side of the war are sold off in marriage to the sons of the winners. But I was different. I had a mission - to kill Bishop.

Instead, I fell in love with him.

Now I am an outcast, left to survive the brutal savagery of the lands outside of civilization. Yet even out here, there is hope. There is life beyond the fence. But I can't outrun my past. For my actions have set off a treasonous chain of events in Westfall that will change of all our fates - especially Bishop's...

And this time, it is not enough to just survive...

The Revolution of Ivy is the shattering conclusion to the young adult dystopian Ivy duology, by the author of The Roanoke Girls.

Read more

Critic Reviews

“[ The Book of Ivy ] has immediacy, and there's justification for plenty of teenage angst. Ivy is forced to question her family's motivations as Bishop keeps surprising her, and she surprises herself with her growing feelings for him. An intriguing start with a brave heroine - Kirkus ReviewsThought-provoking, poignant, and sexy! Readers will burn the midnight oil to finish The Book of Ivy and fall asleep with the name Bishop Lattimer on their lips - Mereadalot.net The Book of Ivy has every ingredient you look for in an epic novel: from the spine-tingling plot and exhilarating characters, to every entrancing word penned by Amy Engel - Insightful Mind ReviewsWith her debut, Amy Engel has pulled off one of the best dystopian romances that I have ever read. It was impossible to put down' - Bibliophilia, PleaseI enjoyed this novel so much that I polished it off in two sittings. The slow-to-develop relationship is believable, and both Ivy and Bishop are easy to relate to. Waiting anxiously for Book 2! - Magna Maniac Cafe”

[The Book of Ivy] has immediacy, and there's justification for plenty of teenage angst. Ivy is forced to question her family's motivations as Bishop keeps surprising her, and she surprises herself with her growing feelings for him. An intriguing start with a brave heroine - Kirkus Reviews

Thought-provoking, poignant, and sexy! Readers will burn the midnight oil to finish The Book of Ivy and fall asleep with the name Bishop Lattimer on their lips - Mereadalot.net

The Book of Ivy has every ingredient you look for in an epic novel: from the spine-tingling plot and exhilarating characters, to every entrancing word penned by Amy Engel - Insightful Mind Reviews

With her debut, Amy Engel has pulled off one of the best dystopian romances that I have ever read. It was impossible to put down' - Bibliophilia, Please

I enjoyed this novel so much that I polished it off in two sittings. The slow-to-develop relationship is believable, and both Ivy and Bishop are easy to relate to. Waiting anxiously for Book 2! - Magna Maniac Cafe

Read more

About the Author

Amy Engel is a former criminal defence attorney living in Missouri with her family. Her debut adult novel, The Roanoke Girls, was a #1 ebook bestseller, a Richard and Judy book club pick and has sold 100,000 copies across formats to date. The Familiar Dark is her second adult novel.

Read more

More on this Book

I am still alive. Barely. My name is Ivy Westfall. I am sixteen years old and a traitor. Three months ago, I was forced to marry the President's son, Bishop Lattimer - as all daughters of the losing side of the war are sold off in marriage to the sons of the winners. But I was different. I had a mission - to kill Bishop.Instead, I fell in love with him. Now I am an outcast, left to survive the brutal savagery of the lands outside of civilization. Yet even out here, there is hope. There is life beyond the fence. But I can't outrun my past. For my actions have set off a treasonous chain of events in Westfall that will change of all our fates - especially Bishop's...And this time, it is not enough to just survive... The Revolution of Ivy is the shattering conclusion to the young adult dystopian Ivy duology, by the author of The Roanoke Girls .

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton | Hodder Paperback
Published
5th November 2015
Pages
304
ISBN
9781473629349

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

Save
23%
RRP $22.99
$17.70
Or pay later with
Check delivery options