Fury of a Demon by Brian Naslund, Hardcover, 9781529016222 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

Fury of a Demon

Author: Brian Naslund   Series: Dragons of Terra

Hardcover

Fury of a Demon is the epic conclusion to the Dragons of Terra trilogy. And as John Gwynne said of book one: 'it doesn't get much cooler than this'.

Fury of a Demon is the epic conclusion to the Dragons of Terra trilogy. And as John Gwynne said of book one: ‘it doesn’t get much cooler than this’.

Read more
$45.40
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Hardcover

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

Fury of a Demon is the epic conclusion to the Dragons of Terra trilogy. And as John Gwynne said of book one: 'it doesn't get much cooler than this'.

Fury of a Demon is the epic conclusion to the Dragons of Terra trilogy. And as John Gwynne said of book one: ‘it doesn’t get much cooler than this’.

Read more

Description

Fury of a Demon is the thrilling conclusion to the Dragons of Terra trilogy by Brian Naslund.'Part Game of Thrones, part superhero epic . . . a cinematic fantasy whirlwind' Sebastien de Castell on Blood of an ExileThe land is in chaos as a hero heads for war.Commanding a devastating army of skyships, Osyrus Ward has conquered most of Terra. And to finish the task, he's building a machine of unparalleled power. With it, he'd be unstoppable - and dragons would be wiped from the face of the earth.Bershad and Ashlyn are leading a desperate rebellion, but they've been trapped within the Dainwood by Ward's relentless mercenaries. The rebels pray Ashlyn's dark magic will give them an edge, but her powers are well-known to their enemies as they draw ever nearer. Out of options, Ashlyn must embark on a dangerous mission to save her fledgling army - or be crushed by Ward's soldiers.Bershad was once invincible in battle, but this very power may prove his undoing. Now, with every new wound, his humanity is slipping further away. Bershad seems to be Terra's last and best hope against terrifying forces. But to save the world, will he become the nightmare?'Exciting, epic and wonderfully told, full of subtle humour and laugh-out-loud lines' Angus Watson on Blood of an ExileFury of a Demon follows Blood of an Exile and Sorcery of a Queen.

Read more

Critic Reviews

“Naslund succeeds in creating a page-turning, edge-of-your-seat read that breathes new (fiery) life into dragon mythology. Top-notch adventure fantasy - a stand-up-and-applaud debut”

I had a great time with Blood of an Exile – it’s a fast, fun fantasy full of dragons and traitors, humour and bloody action. Fans of Joe Abercrombie’s First Law or Michael Sullivan’s Riyria Revelations will love Brian Naslund’s debut -- Django Wexler on Blood of an Exile
Part Game of Thrones, part superhero epic, Blood of an Exile is a cinematic fantasy whirlwind -- Sebastien de Castell on Blood of an Exile
A page-turning, action-packed tale full of memorable characters, set within a world full of dragons . . . It doesn't get much cooler than this -- John Gwynne on Blood of an Exile
Exciting, epic and wonderfully told, full of subtle humour and laugh-out-loud lines -- Angus Watson on Blood of an Exile
Blood of an Exile is a thrilling, action-packed rollercoaster ride of a dark fantasy debut and I devoured the four-hundred-plus pages in three days . . . a darkly tinged mixture of John Gwynne’s Of Blood and Bone and Andrzej Sapkowski’s The Witcher Saga -- Grimdark Magazine on Blood of an Exile
Naslund succeeds in creating a page-turning, edge-of-your-seat read that breathes new (fiery) life into dragon mythology. Top-notch adventure fantasy – a stand-up-and-applaud debut -- Kirkus Reviews on Blood of an Exile

Read more

About the Author

Brian Naslund is an American fantasy author based in Boulder, Colorado. Blood of an Exile is his debut novel, and the first in the Dragons of Terra series. He grew up in Maryland and studied English at Skidmore College in New York. Brian is now a product director for a tech company, and first started writing about dragons to escape the crushing boredom of his incredibly long bus commute. When he's not writing, he's usually griping about video games on Twitter, hiking with his dog, Lola, or white-water kayaking in the mountains. This last activity makes his mother very nervous.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Pan Macmillan | Tor
Published
2nd September 2021
Pages
464
ISBN
9781529016222

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

$45.40
Or pay later with
Check delivery options