COVID-19 response We are still shipping but delivery times may be impacted.
Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Last Seen Alive

Claire Douglas


  • Paperback
    $17.19
ISBN: 9781405926423
Last Seen Alive
SAVE
14%
RRP $19.99
$17.19
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 5 to 7 days
From Sydney
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $17.19
ISBN: 9781405926423

Publisher Description

She can run Libby Hall needs to hide, to escape from everything for a while. Which is why the house swap is a godsend. The chance for Libby and her husband Jamie to exchange their tiny Bath flat for a beautiful haven on the wild Cornish coast.

But she can't hide Before they can begin to heal their fragile marriage, Libby makes some disturbing discoveries about the house. And soon the peace and isolation begin to feel threatening. How alone are they? Why does she feel watched?

Because someone knows her secret What is Jamie hiding? Is Libby being paranoid? And why does the house bring back such terrible memories? Memories Libby has worked hard to bury. Memories of the night she last saw her best friend alive . . . and what she did.

Back Cover

'Fast-paced and chock-full of twists. After reading it you'll never dream of a house swap again' Paula Daly, author of The Mistake I Made She can run Libby Hall needs to hide, to escape from everything for a while. Which is why the house swap is a godsend. The chance for Libby and her husband Jamie to exchange their tiny Bath flat for a beautiful haven on the wild Cornish coast. But she can't hide But before they can begin to heal their fragile marriage, Libby makes some disturbing discoveries about the house. And soon the peace and isolation begin to feel threatening. How alone are they? Why does she feel watched? Because someone knows her secret What is Jamie hiding? Is Libby being paranoid? And why does the house bring back such terrible memories? Memories Libby's worked hard to bury. Memories of the night she last saw her best friend alive . . . and what he did. 'Brilliant. Twisty, exciting yet so very real' Gillian McAllister, Sunday Times bestselling author of Everything But the Truth 'As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down' Good Housekeeping 'I love stories when you're not quite sure who is telling the truth! This one kept me guessing' Jane Corry, author of the Sunday Times bestseller My Husband's Wife and Blood Sisters

Author Biography

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters which was followed by Local Girl Missing and Last Seen Alive, both Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

Review

Unforgettably dark and complex Woman & Home As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down . . . I thoroughly enjoyed it Good Housekeeping The creepy goings on in the off-season, secret-filled resort will give you chills Sunday Mirror Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist -- Debbie Howells bestselling author of Richard & Judy pick The Bones of You Tension oozes from every page . . . [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat Sun Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train Marie Claire Praise for Claire Douglas -- - A fab and twisty page-turner that kept me guessing -- Lucy Clarke I loved the sense of lurking dread that pervades it all . . . I was absolutely gripped and intrigued -- Emma Curtis I love stories where you're not quite sure who is telling the truth! This one kept me guessing -- Jane Corry Brilliant. Twisty, exciting yet so very real -- Gillian McAllister Just finished Last Seen Alive . . . it's so twisty, turning and grippy. Highly recommend it! -- Gilly Macmillan Thrilling . . . superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists! -- Jenny Blackhurst Fast-paced and chock-full of twists, Last Seen Alive is both absorbing and gripping. After reading it you'll never dream of a house swap again -- Paula Daly A heart-thumping psychological mystery that ticks all the boxes . . . with twists galore, it's impossible to guess the shocking ending Saga Thrillingly tense and twisty, a great read -- B. A. Paris This stunning new release from Claire Douglas is packed with a killer twist Closer

Review Text

This stunning new release from Claire Douglas is packed with a killer twist

Promotional "Headline"

She can run but she can't hide. Because someone knows her secret . . .

Product Details

Author
Claire Douglas
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Year
2017
ISBN-10
1405926422
ISBN-13
9781405926423
Format
Paperback
Media
Book
Pages
400
Publication Date
2017-07-13
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Language
English
Audience
General/Trade