A Tempest of Tea by Hafsah Faizal, Paperback, 9781529098945 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

A Tempest of Tea

The must-read YA vampire fantasy of 2024, from the author of TikTok sensation We Hunt the Flame

Author: Hafsah Faizal   Series: Blood and Tea

Paperback

From New York Times bestselling author Hafsah Faizal comes a heart-pounding fantasy about a collector of secrets who gets embroiled in a high-stakes heist . . . and a dark underworld of vampires.

From bestselling author Hafsah Faizal comes a heart-pounding fantasy about a collector of secrets who gets embroiled in a high-stakes heist . . . and a dark underworld of vampires.

Read more
Save
25%
RRP $22.99
$17.24
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

From New York Times bestselling author Hafsah Faizal comes a heart-pounding fantasy about a collector of secrets who gets embroiled in a high-stakes heist . . . and a dark underworld of vampires.

From bestselling author Hafsah Faizal comes a heart-pounding fantasy about a collector of secrets who gets embroiled in a high-stakes heist . . . and a dark underworld of vampires.

Read more

Description

From Hafsah Faizal, New York Times-bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame, comes A Tempest of Tea, the first book in a hotly-anticipated fantasy duology about an orphan girl and her crew who get tangled in a heist with vampires, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows.On the streets of White Roaring, Arthie Casimir is a criminal mastermind and collector of secrets. Her prestigious tearoom transforms into an illegal bloodhouse by dark, catering to the vampires feared by society. But when her establishment is threatened, Arthie is forced to strike an unlikely deal with an alluring adversary to save it-and she can't do the job alone.Calling on some of the city's most skilled outcasts, Arthie hatches a plan to infiltrate the dark and glittering vampire society known as the Athereum. But not everyone in her ragtag crew is on her side, and as the truth behind the heist unfolds, Arthie finds herself in the midst of a conspiracy that will threaten the world as she knows it.Dark, action-packed, and swoonworthy, this is Hafsah Faizal better than ever.

Read more

Critic Reviews

A riveting page-turner, A Tempest of Tea is brewed to perfection: a deftly built world, a heist-fueled plot, a hint of romance, and a cast of endearing characters. Hafsah Faizal’s latest novel crackles with adrenaline and charm. -- Rebecca Ross, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divine Rivals
Slinky and witty and clever, with a lot of cosiness and a lot of claws. -- Holly Black, bestselling author of The Folk of the Air series
A Tempest of Tea is a masterpiece, filled with phenomenal prose, impeccable world building, and a mesmerizing found-family cast embarking on the heist of their lives! Hafsah Faizal has written the kind of book you can’t stop thinking about—and you won’t be able to wait for the sequel! If you like vampires, romance, and kick-ass characters with magic weapons, unique talents, and dangerous secrets, look no further and you’ll be delighted! -- Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis
All the thrills of an Ocean's 11-style heist, made even more fun with magic weapons, steamy kisses, and . . .vampires?! A rollicking banquet of a book! -- Marissa Meyer, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Gilded and Heartless
A wicked blend of secrets, heists, and vampires, with simmering notes of romance and a smoky foundation of revenge—A Tempest of Tea is a story that isn’t afraid to show its fangs. -- Margaret Owen, New York Times Bestselling author of the Little Thieves trilogy
A Tempest of Tea is a smoking gun of a book—powerful, incendiary and finishes with one hell of a bang. The Nerd Daily

Read more

About the Author

Hafsah Faizal is the New York Times-bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame and We Free the Stars, and the founder of IceyDesigns, where she creates websites for authors and beauteous goodies for everyone else. When she's not writing she can be found designing, deciding between Assassin's Creed and Skyrim, or traversing the world. Born in Florida and raised in California, she now resides in Texas with her family and a library of books waiting to be devoured.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Pan Macmillan | Macmillan Children's Books
Published
22nd February 2024
Pages
352
ISBN
9781529098945

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

Save
25%
RRP $22.99
$17.24
Or pay later with
Check delivery options