South of the Buttonwood Tree by Heather Webber, Paperback, 9781250198587 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

South of the Buttonwood Tree

Author: Heather Webber  

Paperback

A captivating blend of magical realism, heartwarming romance, and small-town Southern charm.

A captivating blend of magical realism, heartwarming romance, and small-town Southern charm for fans of Sarah Addison Allen.

Read more
$35.50
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

A captivating blend of magical realism, heartwarming romance, and small-town Southern charm.

A captivating blend of magical realism, heartwarming romance, and small-town Southern charm for fans of Sarah Addison Allen.

Read more

Description

Blue Bishop has a knack for finding lost things. No one is more surprised than Blue, however, when she comes across a newborn baby in the woods, just south of a very special buttonwood tree.Sarah Grace Landreneau Fulton is at a crossroads. She has always tried so hard to do the right thing, but her own mother would disown her if she ever learned half of Sarah Grace's secrets.The unexpected discovery of the newborn baby girl will alter Blue's and Sarah Grace's lives forever. Both women will uncover long-held secrets that reveal exactly who they really are-and what they're willing to sacrifice in the name of family.South of the Buttonwood Tree is a captivating blend of magical realism, love, family, and small-town Southern charm.

Read more

Critic Reviews

“Praise for Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe "Truly magical realism at its best!" --Karen White, New York Times bestselling author "Perfect for fans of Like Water for Chocolate and Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Caf”

Praise for Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe

"Truly magical realism at its best!" --Karen White, New York Times bestselling author

"Perfect for fans of Like Water for Chocolate and Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Caf�." --Bustle

"Full of family secrets, undeniable charm and that particular touch of magic so often found in the South...Webber creates a town as dynamic and real as her characters. I savored every word." --Kristy Woodson Harvey, national bestselling author of Slightly South of Simple

"Webber infuses her charming Southern small-town tale with lighthearted magic and gentle humor...Readers of Sarah Addison Allen and Joshilyn Jackson will enjoy spending time at the Blackbird Caf�."--Booklist

"Family, fate, and magic intertwine in this endearing Southern tale of long-held secrets, homemade pie, and building one's future from the remains of the past. A tantalizing, delicious delight."--Kristin Harmel, international bestselling author of The Room on Rue Am�lie and The Sweetness of Forgetting

Read more

About the Author

HEATHER WEBBER is the national bestselling author of more than thirty novels and has been twice nominated for an Agatha Award. She loves to spend time with her family, read, drink too much coffee and tea, birdwatch, crochet, watch cooking competition and home improvement shows, crochet, and bake. Heather lives in southwestern Ohio and is hard at work on her next book.stagram: booksbyheatherFacebook: HeatherWebberBooksTwitter: BooksbyHeather

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
St Martin's Press
Published
1st March 2021
Pages
352
ISBN
9781250198587

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

$35.50
Or pay later with
Check delivery options