Outrider by Mark Wales, Paperback, 9781761264962 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

Outrider

Author: Mark Wales  

Paperback

A violent civil war. An unstoppable enemy. Jack Dunne will do anything to save his son. An action blockbuster by veteran Mark Wales.

Read more
New
Save
25%
RRP $35.00
$26.25
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

A violent civil war. An unstoppable enemy. Jack Dunne will do anything to save his son. An action blockbuster by veteran Mark Wales.

Read more

Description

Jack Dunne will do anything to save his son.A violent civil war. An unstoppable enemy. One road to freedom.In the wake of a global conflict, foreign forces occupy part of Australia, quashing all but a few pockets of local resistance. The tense stalemate ends in 2034, when Jack Dunne reignites the war.Dunne is an Outrider, one of the last elite special operations soldiers in the Resistance. As the enemy prepare to eliminate the freedom fighters once and for all, he is tasked with his final mission.If Dunne and his eleven-year-old son achieve the impossible, and survive, they'll secure their future across the border in Free Australia.But the road to victory will be bloody.A cinematic action-thriller from bestselling author and veteran Mark Wales. Explosive and exhilarating, Outrider is a heartfelt father-and-son story of survival, resistance and hope.Praise for Outrider'Outrider hit me like a spare tyre packed with C4 - action-packed, thrilling and utterly convincing' Jack Heath'A fast-paced, high-octane thriller for fans of Lee Child, Chris Ryan and Matthew Reilly' Books+Publishing'A gritty action tale' Sydney Morning Herald

Read more

About the Author

Mark Wales grew up in Western Australian mining towns and decided early that he wanted to join Australian Special Forces. He embarked on a career that would eventually lead him to Afghanistan. There, as a troop commander in charge of 30 elite soldiers, Mark led combat missions deep behind enemy lines.Today he is an accomplished corporate speaker, reality TV star, actor, and CEO and founder of a tough luxury fashion label. He appeared in George Miller's Mad Max film Furiosa.In 2021 Mark published his memoir Survivor, a national bestseller. Outrider is his first novel. He lives in Melbourne and Perth with his wife Samantha Gash and their son.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Pan Macmillan Australia | Macmillan Australia
Published
25th June 2024
Pages
368
ISBN
9781761264962

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

New
Save
25%
RRP $35.00
$26.25
Or pay later with
Check delivery options