Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

River Run

Nicole Alexander


  • Paperback
    $16.55
PUBLISHED: 27th February 2017
ISBN: 9780857989468
River Run
SAVE
28%
RRP $22.99
$16.55
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 2 to 4 days
From Sydney
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $16.55
PUBLISHED: 27th February 2017
ISBN: 9780857989468

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Judy Nunn and Colleen McCullough, River Run is a stunning historical novel set in remote Western New South Wales. It is January 1951, and after a year away Eleanor Webber has returned home to River Run, her family's sprawling sheep property in western New South Wales. Fleeing a failed love affair back in Sydney, she hopes for some time and space to heal. But with shearing of over 25,000 sheep about to commence, and the infamous and moneyed Margaret Winslow and her husband Keith staying in the main house as her mother's guests, that dream is quickly dashed. More worryingly, her half-brother Robbie is increasingly running wild, playing tricks on his governess, antagonising the jackeroos and obsessing about a communist invasion. Though only eleven, Robbie has appointed himself guardian of the property and, in his treehouse by the river, he readies for an imminent attack. Armed with a gun. Then, with a storm looming and tensions rising in the shearing shed, a mysterious stranger appears on the horizon. And in one disastrous moment young Robbie entangles Eleanor in a situation that will have serious repercussions for every member of the Webber family ...

Author Biography

A fourth-generation grazier, Nicole returned to her family's property in the early 1990s. She is currently the business manager there. Nicole has a Master of Letters in creative writing and her novels, poetry, travel and genealogy articles have been published in Australia, Germany, America and Singapore. She is the author of seven novels- The Bark Cutters, A Changing Land, Absolution Creek, Sunset Ridge, The Great Plains, Wild Lands and River Run.

Product Details

Author
Nicole Alexander
Publisher
Transworld Publishers (Division of Random House Australia)
Year
2017
ISBN-10
0857989464
ISBN-13
9780857989468
Format
Paperback
Publication Date
2017-02-27
Country of Publication
Australia
Pages
432
Browse by category