Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

My Sister's Bones

Nuala Ellwood


  • Paperback
    $14.39
ISBN: 9780241977262
My Sister's Bones
SAVE
28%
RRP $19.99
$14.39
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 4 to 6 days
From Sydney
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $14.39
ISBN: 9780241977262

Publisher Description

If you can't trust your sister, then who can you trust?

Kate Rafter has spent her life running from her past. But when her mother dies, she's forced to return to Herne Bay - a place her sister Sally never left.

But something isn't right in the old family home. On her first night Kate is woken by terrifying screams. And then she sees a shadowy figure in the garden...

Who is crying for help? What does it have to do with Kate's past? And why does no one - not even her sister - believe her?

Author Biography

Nuala Ellwood moved to London in her twenties to pursue a career as a singer-songwriter, but ended up writing novels instead. Her first thriller, My Sister's Bones was a Top 10 Bestseller.

Review

If you loved The Girl on the Train, then this debut psychological thriller is for you ... dark, thrilling and full of unexpected twists and turns Take A Break Full of really clever twists, this stylish thriller really grabs you Sunday Mirror 'Compelling and intriguing, right from the very first page' -- Sharon Bolton A twisty psychological thriller. I raced through it in one sitting! -- Lucy Atkins, author of The Other Child Couldn't put the lights out until I'd finished it! Gripping, emotional and very well-written -- Emma Curtis, author of One Little Mistake 'A gripping rollercoaster ride of a thriller' -- Tammy Cohen 'For lovers of The Girl on the Train ...a tense story with multiple twists and turns' Prima Compelling ... Brimful of tension, twists and darkness, this one grabbed me on the first page and didn't let go Woman and Home 'A gripping rollercoaster ride of a thriller' -- Christobel Kent, author of The Loving Husband 'RIVALS THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN (and beats it for style)' (The Guardian)

The 'shocking' 'haunting' and 'riveting' thriller about the secrets even those closest to us keep, this book will keep you turning the pages late into the night. For fans of Clare Mackintosh, C L Taylor and Erin Kelly. -- From the publisher

Product Details

Author
Nuala Ellwood
Pages
400
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Year
2017
ISBN-10
0241977266
ISBN-13
9780241977262
Format
Paperback
Publication Date
2017-09-07
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Media
Book
Subtitle
'Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read' Guardian