Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Wicked Pleasures

Penny Vincenzi


  • Paperback
    $29.67
PUBLISHED: 3rd July 2006
ISBN: 9780755332380
ANNOTATION:
Family secrets and wicked deceptions abound in this delicious novel from Sunday Times Number One bestselling author Penny Vincenzi.
Wicked Pleasures
$29.67
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 3 to 5 days
From United Kingdom
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Paperback
    $29.67
PUBLISHED: 3rd July 2006
ISBN: 9780755332380
ANNOTATION:
Family secrets and wicked deceptions abound in this delicious novel from Sunday Times Number One bestselling author Penny Vincenzi.

Annotation

Family secrets and wicked deceptions abound in this delicious novel from Sunday Times Number One bestselling author Penny Vincenzi.

Publisher Description

All families have secrets. In Sunday Times bestseller Penny Vincenzi's WICKED PLEASURES lies a family secret that will tear it apart. 'Penny Vincenzi is the doyenne of the modern blockbuster' Glamour. Perfect for readers of Jilly Cooper, Elizabeth Buchan, Harriet Evan's THE BUTTERFLY SUMMER.

Sexy, glamorous and fun, WICKED PLEASURES is the story of a brother and two sisters who find out that they all have different fathers: none of them Alexander, Earl of Catherham, who was married to their mother for almost twenty years. It is the story of the power and the greed of the mega-rich, as the great family banking business upon which fortunes are won and lost comes to the brink of ruin, and family ties are tested to the utmost.

Author Biography

Penny Vincenzi began her career at Vogue" and Tatler", laterworking as Fashion and Beauty Editor on magazines such as Woman's Own" , before becoming a contributing editor for Cosmopolitan" . She is the author of two humorous books and eleven previous novels. Penny Vincenzi is married with four daughters.

Review

'Penny is the doyenne of the modern blockbuster' - Glamour

'Every Penny Vincenzi is a guaranteed bestseller' - Grazia

'These pleasures may be wicked, but they won't make you fat' - The Times

'Deliciously readable' - Mail on Sunday

Penny Vincenzi dazzlingly combines the old-fashioned virtues of gripping storytelling with the up-to-the-minute contemporary feel for emotional depth and insight into the lives of the characters. She is a supreme stylist and clever writer. Reading her is an addictive experience. - Elizabeth Buchan, author of Revenge of the Middle Aged Woman

Product Details

Author
Penny Vincenzi
Pages
816
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Year
2006
ISBN-10
0755332385
ISBN-13
9780755332380
Format
Paperback
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Media
Book
Language
English
Publication Date
2006-07-03