Departments
 Free Returns*

Kaizen

The Japanese Method for Transforming Habits, One Small Step at a Time

Author: Sarah Harvey  

Hardcover

Perfect for fans of Ikigai and Marie Kondo, Kaizen is the step-by-step Japanese way to bring positive changes into your life.

Read more
$32.78
Or pay later with
Sent by our delivery partner from United Kingdom
Check delivery costs & estimated arrival date Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) {{ SelectedArea.Country }} change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
Parcel {{ $index + 1 }}
!
{{ Shipment.messages[0] }}
Fastest delivery
Lowest cost
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
shipping
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
More delivery options may be available at checkout
 
 
Hardcover

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

Perfect for fans of Ikigai and Marie Kondo, Kaizen is the step-by-step Japanese way to bring positive changes into your life.

Read more

Description

This beautiful, simple book suggests tiny changes we can make to improve all areas of life, from friendships to a cluttered flat. Unlike a lot of self-improvement guides . reading it made me feel calmer and at the same time motivated to sort out my cupboards and call my auntie; small tweaks maybe, but these things can make the difference between a good day and a bad one.' Marianne Power, author of Help Me!

A gorgeously illustrated introduction to the Japanese method of Kaizen - meaning 'change' 'good' - showing you how to make small, step-by-step changes to transform your life.

From Marie Kondo to Hygge to Ikigai, in recent years, philosophies to help people live better lives have taken the world by storm. Kaizen will change your habits for good.

This beautifully colour illustrated and photographed book offers a way to build good habits and remove bad ones, without being too hard on yourself along the way. The focus is on having patience, shaping solutions for yourself rather than following others and not giving up when things aren't working. Rather than being critical of your faults, the emphasis is on mindful, positive change. Well-known in the business and sports worlds as a method for mapping incremental goals, Kaizen is also a wonderful tool for slowly improving aspects of your life, without feeling daunted or overwhelmed by the challenge.

Kaizen by Sarah Harvey brings you a personalized and flexible approach to change that you can apply to any area of your life (whether it is health, relationships, money, career, habits, new hobbies or general wellbeing). You can adapt it to suit working style, preferences and personality. Every person's experience of Kaizen will be different, which is what makes it such an effective tool for positive change.

Read more

Critic Reviews

“This beautiful, simple book suggests tiny changes we can make to improve all areas of life, from friendships to a cluttered flat. Unlike a lot of self-improvement guides that make you want to change EVERYTHING NOW! - an approach which inevitably fails - this book is gentle and practical in its advice. Reading it made me feel calmer and at the same time motivated to sort out my cupboards and call my auntie; small tweaks maybe, but these things can make the difference between a good day and a bad one. A really lovely book.”

This wonderful book explains the Japanese art of turning small kizuki (realizations) into improvements. A great kaizen on the subject of kaizen itself, it will help anyone interested in lifelong learning, mental and physical health, career success, and happiness to achieve inner harmony. -- Ken Mogi, author of Awakening Your Ikigai -- Marianne Power, author of Help Me! This is perfect for fans of Marie Kondo and lovers of hygge and ikigai. A sure bestseller. -- Sue Scholes, The Bookseller

Read more

About the Author

Sarah Harvey was living in Tokyo working as a freelance book scout and publishing consultant when she fell in love with Japanese culture and was introduced to Kaizen - the Japanese method of incremental change. Sarah now lives in London, and has sold book translation rights for many bestselling authors and diverse brands - from Joe Wicks and Deliciously Ella, to Tony Buzan, Cathy Rentzenbrink and Haruki Murakami.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Pan Macmillan | Bluebird
Published
19th September 2019
Pages
272
ISBN
9781529005356
$32.78
Or pay later with
Sent by our delivery partner from United Kingdom
Check delivery costs & estimated arrival date Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) {{ SelectedArea.Country }} change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
Parcel {{ $index + 1 }}
!
{{ Shipment.messages[0] }}
Fastest delivery
Lowest cost
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_message }} {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff_alt }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
shipping
{{ DeliveryOption.special_message }}
More delivery options may be available at checkout