Contact Us Need help? Contact us
Explore Departments
Departments

Kaizen

Sarah Harvey


  • Hardcover
    $26.95
ISBN: 9781529005356
ANNOTATION:
Perfect for fans of Ikigai and Marie Kondo, Kaizen is the step-by-step Japanese way to bring positive changes into your life.
Kaizen
$26.95
Or pay later with
Leaves warehouse in 3 to 5 days
From United Kingdom
Delivery
Check your delivery time: Your delivery location:
{{ SelectedArea.Suburb }}{{ SelectedArea.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + SelectedArea.State) : '' }} ({{ SelectedArea.Postcode }}) change
  • {{ Area.Suburb }}{{ Area.Country == 'AU' ? (', ' + Area.State) : '' }} {{ Area.Postcode }}
  • Your area not listed?
    Try search by suburb and postcode.
{{ DeliveryOption.expectation }} - {{ DeliveryOption.door_time }}
{{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
from {{ DeliveryOption.price | currencyCentsFree }}
Option unavailable
If ordered {{ DeliveryOption.cutoff }}
{{ DeliveryOption.name }}
 
 
!
An error occurred getting delivery options
Sorry about that, please try again later.
OTHER FORMATS:
  • Hardcover
    $26.95
ISBN: 9781529005356
ANNOTATION:
Perfect for fans of Ikigai and Marie Kondo, Kaizen is the step-by-step Japanese way to bring positive changes into your life.

Annotation

Perfect for fans of Ikigai and Marie Kondo, Kaizen is the step-by-step Japanese way to bring positive changes into your life.

Publisher Description

This beautiful, simple book suggests tiny changes we can make to improve all areas of life, from friendships to a cluttered flat. Unlike a lot of self-improvement guides . reading it made me feel calmer and at the same time motivated to sort out my cupboards and call my auntie; small tweaks maybe, but these things can make the difference between a good day and a bad one.' Marianne Power, author of Help Me!

A gorgeously illustrated introduction to the Japanese method of Kaizen - meaning 'change' 'good' - showing you how to make small, step-by-step changes to transform your life.

From Marie Kondo to Hygge to Ikigai, in recent years, philosophies to help people live better lives have taken the world by storm. Kaizen will change your habits for good.

This beautifully colour illustrated and photographed book offers a way to build good habits and remove bad ones, without being too hard on yourself along the way. The focus is on having patience, shaping solutions for yourself rather than following others and not giving up when things aren't working. Rather than being critical of your faults, the emphasis is on mindful, positive change. Well-known in the business and sports worlds as a method for mapping incremental goals, Kaizen is also a wonderful tool for slowly improving aspects of your life, without feeling daunted or overwhelmed by the challenge.

Kaizen by Sarah Harvey brings you a personalized and flexible approach to change that you can apply to any area of your life (whether it is health, relationships, money, career, habits, new hobbies or general wellbeing). You can adapt it to suit working style, preferences and personality. Every person's experience of Kaizen will be different, which is what makes it such an effective tool for positive change.

Author Biography

Sarah Harvey was living in Tokyo working as a freelance book scout and publishing consultant when she fell in love with Japanese culture and was introduced to Kaizen - the Japanese method of incremental change. Sarah now lives in London, and has sold book translation rights for many bestselling authors and diverse brands - from Joe Wicks and Deliciously Ella, to Tony Buzan, Cathy Rentzenbrink and Haruki Murakami.

Review

This wonderful book explains the Japanese art of turning small kizuki (realizations) into improvements. A great kaizen on the subject of kaizen itself, it will help anyone interested in lifelong learning, mental and physical health, career success, and happiness to achieve inner harmony. -- Ken Mogi, author of Awakening Your Ikigai This beautiful, simple book suggests tiny changes we can make to improve all areas of life, from friendships to a cluttered flat. Unlike a lot of self-improvement guides that make you want to change EVERYTHING NOW! - an approach which inevitably fails - this book is gentle and practical in its advice. Reading it made me feel calmer and at the same time motivated to sort out my cupboards and call my auntie; small tweaks maybe, but these things can make the difference between a good day and a bad one. A really lovely book. -- Marianne Power, author of Help Me! This is perfect for fans of Marie Kondo and lovers of hygge and ikigai. A sure bestseller. -- Sue Scholes, The Bookseller

Product Details

Author
Sarah Harvey
Pages
288
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Year
2019
ISBN-10
1529005353
ISBN-13
9781529005356
Format
Hardcover
Publication Date
2019-09-19
Audience Age
18
Subtitle
The Japanese Method for Transforming Habits, One Small Step at a Time
Country of Publication
United Kingdom