Departments
 Free Returns*

An Empty Coast

Author: Tony Park  

A deadly race between those who seek the truth and those who are desperate to cover it up.

Read more
Product Unavailable

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

A deadly race between those who seek the truth and those who are desperate to cover it up.

Read more

Description

A heart-racing thriller from the master of adventure A body. A cover-up. A buried secret. Sonja Kurtz - former soldier, supposedly retired mercenary - is in Vietnam carrying out a personal revenge mission when her daughter sends a call for help. Emma, a student archaeologist on a dig at the edge of Namibia's Etosha National Park, has discovered a body that dates back to the country's liberation war of the 1980s. The remains of the airman, identified as Hudson Brand, are a key piece of a puzzle that will reveal the location of a modern-day buried treasure - a find people will kill for. Sonja returns to the country of her birth to find Emma, who since her call has gone missing. Former CIA agent Hudson Brand is very much alive and is also drawn back to Namibia to finally solve a decades-old mystery whose clues are entombed in an empty corner of the desert. Fans of David Baldacci, Wilbur Smith and Ken Follett will love Tony Park.

Read more

About the Author

Tony Park grew up in the western suburbs of Sydney and has worked as a journalist in Australia and the UK, a government press secretary, a PR consultant and a freelance writer. He is also a major in the Australian Army Reserve and served six months in Afghanistan in 2002 as the public affairs officer for the Australian ground forces. He and his wife, Nicola, divide their time between Sydney and southern Africa. Tony is an impeccable researcher, and writes character-driven thrilling page-turners set in exotic locations and exploring fascinating political, social and natural histories.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Pan Macmillan Australia | Pan Australia
Published
26th July 2016
Pages
480
ISBN
9781743547366
Product Unavailable