Legends & Lattes by Travis Baldree, Paperback, 9781035042432 | Buy online at The Nile
Departments
 Free Returns*

Legends & Lattes

Author: Travis Baldree   Series: Legends & Lattes

Paperback

Orc barbarian Viv is ready to hang up her sword and pursue a more peaceful passion: opening a coffee shop. But her past isn't ready to leave her behind - or the fabled piece of loot she took with her.

Orc barbarian Viv is ready to hang up her sword and pursue a more peaceful passion: opening a coffee shop. But her past isn’t ready to leave her behind – or the fabled piece of loot she took with her.

Read more
Save
23%
RRP $22.99
$17.70
Or pay later with
Check delivery options
Paperback

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Summary

Orc barbarian Viv is ready to hang up her sword and pursue a more peaceful passion: opening a coffee shop. But her past isn't ready to leave her behind - or the fabled piece of loot she took with her.

Orc barbarian Viv is ready to hang up her sword and pursue a more peaceful passion: opening a coffee shop. But her past isn’t ready to leave her behind – or the fabled piece of loot she took with her.

Read more

Description

High fantasy, low stakes - with a double-shot of coffee.After decades of adventuring, Viv the orc barbarian is finally hanging up her sword for good. Now she sets her sights on a new dream - for she plans to open the first coffee shop in the city of Thune. Even though no one there knows what coffee actually is.If Viv wants to put the past behind her, she can't go it alone. And help might arrive from unexpected quarters. Yet old rivals and new stand in the way of success. And Thune's shady underbelly could make it all too easy for Viv to take up the blade once more.But the true reward of the uncharted path is the travellers you meet along the way. Whether bound by ancient magic, delicious pastries or a freshly brewed cup, they may become something deeper than Viv ever could have imagined.Legends & Lattes by Travis Baldree is a cosy, heartwarming slice-of-life fantasy about found families and fresh starts - perfect for fans of TJ Klune, Katherine Addison and T. Kingfisher.

Read more

About the Author

Travis is a full-time audiobook narrator who has lent his voice to hundreds of stories. Before that, he spent decades designing and building video games like Torchlight, Rebel Galaxy, and Fate. Apparently, he now also writes books. He lives in the Pacific Northwest with his very patient family and their small, nervous dog. He is the author of Legends & Lattes.

Read more

Product Details

Publisher
Pan Macmillan | Tor
Published
19th October 2023
Pages
320
ISBN
9781035042432

Returns

This item is eligible for free returns within 30 days of delivery. See our returns policy for further details.

Save
23%
RRP $22.99
$17.70
Or pay later with
Check delivery options